spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Tuesday, August 7
Discovery deemed safe for launch
Florida Today — 10:21 am ET (1421 GMT)

Monday, August 6
NASA Will Try Double Rocket Launch This Week
Reuters — 10:49 pm ET (0249 GMT)
NASA Prepares for Discovery Liftoff
AP — 10:45 pm ET (0245 GMT)
Shuttle launch hangs in balance
New Scientist — 10:08 am ET (1408 GMT)
Discovery launch up in air
Orlando Sentinel — 10:07 am ET (1407 GMT)
NASA Faces Shuttle Safety Questions as Crew Arrive
Reuters — 10:05 am ET (1405 GMT)
Astronauts Arrive for Shuttle Launch
AP — 10:04 am ET (1404 GMT)
Discovery taking ovarian tumor cells into space
Spaceflight Now — 10:00 am ET (1400 GMT)
Shuttle crew arrives, but launch uncertain
Houston Chronicle — 9:44 am ET (1344 GMT)
Thursday's shuttle launch in limbo
Florida Today — 9:38 am ET (1338 GMT)

Sunday, August 5
NASA tables shuttle delay: Booster decision expected today
Florida Today — 9:42 am ET (1342 GMT)

Saturday, August 4
Next shuttle launch could be delayed by booster concerns
Orlando Sentinel — 8:46 am ET (1246 GMT)
NASA studies shuttle solid rocket booster problem
Spaceflight Now — 8:37 am ET (1237 GMT)

Friday, August 3

Thursday, August 2

Wednesday, August 1

news in brief
Soyuz sends new crew to ISS
Posted: Tue, Dec 4 5:06 PM ET (2206 GMT)

NASA selects winners in CLPS competition
Posted: Tue, Dec 4 5:04 PM ET (2204 GMT)

Rocket launches Russian military satellites
Posted: Tue, Dec 4 5:02 PM ET (2202 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, December 11
Is Canada’s space program slipping out of orbit?
Macleans — 6:19 am ET (1119 GMT)
MILO Institute launches a new model for space exploration
Arizona State Univ. — 6:19 am ET (1119 GMT)
CNES lists Franco-Chinese space programme goals
Air & Cosmos International — 6:18 am ET (1118 GMT)
Luxembourg: watch this space !
Delano — 6:17 am ET (1117 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list