spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Sunday, August 12
Astronauts prepare for docking with station
Florida Today — 10:18 am ET (1418 GMT)
Discovery to dock Sunday with Alpha
CNN — 10:17 am ET (1417 GMT)

Saturday, August 11
Shuttle lifts early to dodge storms
Houston Chronicle — 9:50 am ET (1350 GMT)
Discovery Blasts Off for Space Station
Washington Post — 9:47 am ET (1347 GMT)
Discovery enroute to station after 'extraordinary' launch
Florida Today — 9:43 am ET (1343 GMT)

Friday, August 10
Discovery's on-board souvenir shop
collectSPACE — 7:27 pm ET (2327 GMT)
Shuttle lifts off with Alpha crew
CNN — 7:10 pm ET (2310 GMT)
Discovery lifts off
BBC — 7:09 pm ET (2309 GMT)
Shuttle Chases Space Station On Trip To Swap Crews
AviationNow — 7:08 pm ET (2308 GMT)
Discovery Takes Flight With New Crew for Station Alpha
SPACE.com — 7:06 pm ET (2306 GMT)
Shuttle Discovery on Its Way to Space Station
Reuters — 7:04 pm ET (2304 GMT)
Seven Men En Route to Space Station
AP — 7:04 pm ET (2304 GMT)
Space Shuttle Discovery Lifts Off
AP — 7:03 pm ET (2303 GMT)
Thunderstorms Delay Launch of Shuttle
AP — 10:38 am ET (1438 GMT)
Discovery launch delayed due to thunderstorms
AFP — 10:35 am ET (1435 GMT)
Weather Outlook Gloomy for 2nd Shuttle Launch Attempt
SPACE.com — 10:29 am ET (1429 GMT)
Storms put off launch of Discovery
Houston Chronicle — 10:21 am ET (1421 GMT)
Weather forces Discovery scrub
Florida Today — 10:19 am ET (1419 GMT)
Shuttle launch delayed
BBC — 10:17 am ET (1417 GMT)

news in brief
Soyuz docks with ISS
Posted: Sun, Jun 10 11:12 AM ET (1512 GMT)

Curiosity detects organic molecules and methane cycle on Mars
Posted: Sun, Jun 10 11:10 AM ET (1510 GMT)

Northrop Grumman completes acquisition of Orbital ATK
Posted: Sun, Jun 10 11:09 AM ET (1509 GMT)

news links
Friday, June 22
MetService on site for planned Rocket Lab launch
Scoop.co.nz — 5:44 am ET (0944 GMT)
NZ space company prepares for launch
NEWS.com.au — 5:43 am ET (0943 GMT)
Falcon Heavy Certified For U.S. Air Force Flights
Aviation Week — 5:41 am ET (0941 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list