spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Monday, August 13
Discovery reaches the International Space Station
New Scientist — 9:08 am ET (1308 GMT)
Shuttle Discovery Docks with Space Station
Reuters — 9:03 am ET (1303 GMT)
Space Station Crew Move Into Outpost
AP — 9:02 am ET (1302 GMT)
Shuttle Docks, Bringing Crew to Space Station
Washington Post — 9:01 am ET (1301 GMT)
Discovery arrives at station with Expedition Three crew
Spaceflight Now — 8:58 am ET (1258 GMT)
US Space Shuttle Discovery docks with ISS
AFP — 8:57 am ET (1257 GMT)
Relief Crew Arrives at International Space Station
SPACE.com — 8:54 am ET (1254 GMT)
Discovery links up with space station
Houston Chronicle — 8:47 am ET (1247 GMT)
Alpha's new crew arrives at station
Florida Today — 8:46 am ET (1246 GMT)
Discovery docks with Alpha
CNN — 8:45 am ET (1245 GMT)
Discovery arrives at ISS
BBC — 8:43 am ET (1243 GMT)

Sunday, August 12
Replacement Crew Prepares To Move Aboard Space Station
AviationNow — 6:55 pm ET (2255 GMT)
Shuttle Discovery Docks at Space Station
Reuters — 6:53 pm ET (2253 GMT)
Discovery Arrives at Space Station
AP — 6:53 pm ET (2253 GMT)
Shuttle Crew Prepares for Space Station Docking
Reuters — 10:44 am ET (1444 GMT)
Shuttle Prepares for Station Linkup
AP — 10:44 am ET (1444 GMT)
Discovery Cruises Toward Sunday Link-Up at Station
SPACE.com — 10:30 am ET (1430 GMT)
Discovery crew closes gap with space station
Houston Chronicle — 10:18 am ET (1418 GMT)

news in brief
Final Delta 2 launches ICESat-2
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:41 AM ET (1441 GMT)

Japanese ISS cargo mission launch scrubbed
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:40 AM ET (1440 GMT)

SpaceX to announce new plans for circumlunar trip
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:39 AM ET (1439 GMT)

news links
Friday, September 21
Air Force padded its $13 billion Space Force estimate, analyst says
Washington Examiner — 5:51 am ET (0951 GMT)
Kleos Space seals launch deal for 'scouting mission' satellites
Luxembourg Times — 5:49 am ET (0949 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list