spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Saturday, August 18
Formal Change-Of-Command Ceremony Staged at Station
SPACE.com — 10:13 am ET (1413 GMT)
Shuttle vet relearns weightlessness skill
Houston Chronicle — 10:07 am ET (1407 GMT)
Astronauts set for second spacewalk today
Florida Today — 10:04 am ET (1404 GMT)
Space station officially changes command
CNN — 10:02 am ET (1402 GMT)

Friday, August 17
Space Station Crew Resumes Packing
AP — 5:50 pm ET (2150 GMT)
Spacewalkers Attach Cooling Unit, Experiments To Station
AviationNow — 10:00 am ET (1400 GMT)
Space Shuttle Astronauts Finish Space Walk
Reuters — 9:57 am ET (1357 GMT)
Space Station Crew Resumes Packing
AP — 9:56 am ET (1356 GMT)
Shuttle astronauts complete spacewalk
AFP — 9:51 am ET (1351 GMT)
Astronauts All Business During Station Spacewalk
SPACE.com — 9:47 am ET (1347 GMT)
Exposure experiment designed with future spacecraft in mind
Houston Chronicle — 9:40 am ET (1340 GMT)
Astronauts discover puncture in station during space walk
Florida Today — 9:39 am ET (1339 GMT)
Spacewalkers hang experiments on Alpha
CNN — 9:36 am ET (1336 GMT)

Thursday, August 16
Shuttle Astronauts Install Equipment
AP — 5:28 pm ET (2128 GMT)
Discovery Astronauts Begin Spacewalk, NASA Says
Reuters — 2:42 pm ET (1842 GMT)
Shuttle Astronauts Begin Spacewalk
AP — 2:42 pm ET (1842 GMT)
NASA Waits for Russia to Restore Station Steering
Reuters — 9:32 am ET (1332 GMT)
Astronauts Get Ready for Spacewalk
AP — 9:29 am ET (1329 GMT)
Station Astronaut Helms In No Hurry to Get Home
SPACE.com — 9:19 am ET (1319 GMT)

news in brief

"Monster" planet puzzles astronomers
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:14 AM ET (1514 GMT)

Chairman of House Science Committee to retire
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:13 AM ET (1513 GMT)

news links
Thursday, November 16
Delta II rocket launch at Vandenberg AFB rescheduled for early Saturday morning
KSBY-TV San Luis Obispo, CA — 12:03 am ET (0503 GMT)
Long Beach-based Virgin Orbit scores Department of Defense deal
Long Beach (CA) Press-Telegram — 12:02 am ET (0502 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list