spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Monday, August 20
Shuttle Discovery Undocks From Station
AP — 2:08 pm ET (1808 GMT)
Space Shuttle to Return Almost Two Tons of Garbage
Reuters — 8:47 am ET (1247 GMT)
Shuttle Crew Prepares to Head Home
AP — 8:46 am ET (1246 GMT)
Discovery shuttle set to return after exchanging crews, cargos
Houston Chronicle — 8:26 am ET (1226 GMT)
Alpha's 2nd crew packs bags
Florida Today — 8:25 am ET (1225 GMT)

Sunday, August 19
Discovery Astronauts Lay Cable in Long Spacewalk
Reuters — 9:28 am ET (1328 GMT)
Astronauts To Put Module in Shuttle
AP — 9:27 am ET (1327 GMT)
Spacewalkers lay backup cables for future assembly
Spaceflight Now — 9:24 am ET (1324 GMT)
Spacewalkers Prep Station for Upcoming Expansion
SPACE.com — 9:18 am ET (1318 GMT)
Discovery astronauts connect power flow during spacewalk
Houston Chronicle — 9:11 am ET (1311 GMT)
Astronauts place wires for future construction
Florida Today — 9:08 am ET (1308 GMT)
Spacewalk sets stage for next Alpha addition
CNN — 9:06 am ET (1306 GMT)

Saturday, August 18
Spacewalking Astronauts Set Out on Second Sortie
SPACE.com — 1:23 pm ET (1723 GMT)
Discovery Astronauts on Spacewalk to Install Cables
Reuters — 1:23 pm ET (1723 GMT)
Baton Passes To Expedition Three For Station Command
AviationNow — 10:22 am ET (1422 GMT)
Space Station Crew Getting Used to Life Above Earth
Reuters — 10:21 am ET (1421 GMT)
Astronauts Prepare for Spacewalk
AP — 10:20 am ET (1420 GMT)

news in brief
Soyuz sends new crew to ISS
Posted: Tue, Dec 4 5:06 PM ET (2206 GMT)

NASA selects winners in CLPS competition
Posted: Tue, Dec 4 5:04 PM ET (2204 GMT)

Rocket launches Russian military satellites
Posted: Tue, Dec 4 5:02 PM ET (2202 GMT)

news links
Saturday, December 15
First Images from OSIRIS REx Mission Have Scientists Buzzing with Excitement
Univ. of Central Florida — 2:07 pm ET (1907 GMT)
NASA’s First Stellar Observatory, OAO 2, Turns 50
NASA/GSFC — 2:05 pm ET (1905 GMT)
Taming turbulence: Seeking to make complex simulations a breeze
Univ. of Wisconsin — 2:05 pm ET (1905 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list