spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Friday, October 19

Friday, October 12
Shuttle mission to honor terror victims
CNN — 9:23 am ET (1323 GMT)

Thursday, October 11

Sunday, October 7

Saturday, October 6
NASA: Space Shuttle Flight on Track
AP — 9:23 am ET (1323 GMT)
NASA: Checks of Endeavour's engine pods not needed
Spaceflight Now — 9:18 am ET (1318 GMT)
NASA decides to fly Endeavour without making repairs
Florida Today — 9:04 am ET (1304 GMT)

Friday, October 5
NASA Decides to Forego Extra Inspections on Endeavour
SPACE.com — 6:48 pm ET (2248 GMT)

Thursday, October 4

Wednesday, October 3
Shuttle to launch despite slightly irregular bolt holes
Houston Chronicle — 9:23 am ET (1323 GMT)

Monday, October 1
Distorted bolt holes may delay ISS mission
New Scientist — 5:58 pm ET (2158 GMT)

Sunday, September 30
Flaws found in shuttle engine system
MSNBC — 8:34 am ET (1234 GMT)
Bolt hole mystery could delay next shuttle launch
Spaceflight Now — 8:29 am ET (1229 GMT)

news in brief

"Monster" planet puzzles astronomers
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:14 AM ET (1514 GMT)

Chairman of House Science Committee to retire
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:13 AM ET (1513 GMT)

news links
Monday, November 20
Tucson Tech: Small-sat launcher Vector lining up launch sites
Arizona Daily Star — 1:51 am ET (0651 GMT)
Poroshenko said that Ukraine is a space power
The Stopru — 1:49 am ET (0649 GMT)
UK to clear the way for US space rocket launches in Britain
The Daily Telegraph — 1:47 am ET (0647 GMT)
‘PSLV built by domestic industry by 2020’
The Hindu — 1:43 am ET (0643 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list