spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Friday, October 19

Friday, October 12
Shuttle mission to honor terror victims
CNN — 9:23 am ET (1323 GMT)

Thursday, October 11

Sunday, October 7

Saturday, October 6
NASA: Space Shuttle Flight on Track
AP — 9:23 am ET (1323 GMT)
NASA: Checks of Endeavour's engine pods not needed
Spaceflight Now — 9:18 am ET (1318 GMT)
NASA decides to fly Endeavour without making repairs
Florida Today — 9:04 am ET (1304 GMT)

Friday, October 5
NASA Decides to Forego Extra Inspections on Endeavour
SPACE.com — 6:48 pm ET (2248 GMT)

Thursday, October 4

Wednesday, October 3
Shuttle to launch despite slightly irregular bolt holes
Houston Chronicle — 9:23 am ET (1323 GMT)

Monday, October 1
Distorted bolt holes may delay ISS mission
New Scientist — 5:58 pm ET (2158 GMT)

Sunday, September 30
Flaws found in shuttle engine system
MSNBC — 8:34 am ET (1234 GMT)
Bolt hole mystery could delay next shuttle launch
Spaceflight Now — 8:29 am ET (1229 GMT)

news in brief
Kepler goes into safe mode as fuel runs low
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:43 AM ET (1343 GMT)

Inmarsat rejets EcoStar takeover bid
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:42 AM ET (1342 GMT)

Shuttle-era engine tested for DARPA spaceplane
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:41 AM ET (1341 GMT)

news links
Saturday, July 21
Welcome to the Era of Orbital Publicity Stunts
Wired News — 4:08 am ET (0808 GMT)
ULA hopes to launch more affordable rocket
WAFF-TV — 4:06 am ET (0806 GMT)
Boeing, SpaceX delays may mean 'gap' in access to space station
Huntsville Times — 4:05 am ET (0805 GMT)
Presidential Message on Space Exploration Day
White House — 4:01 am ET (0801 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list