spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Friday, October 19

Friday, October 12
Shuttle mission to honor terror victims
CNN — 9:23 am ET (1323 GMT)

Thursday, October 11

Sunday, October 7

Saturday, October 6
NASA: Space Shuttle Flight on Track
AP — 9:23 am ET (1323 GMT)
NASA: Checks of Endeavour's engine pods not needed
Spaceflight Now — 9:18 am ET (1318 GMT)
NASA decides to fly Endeavour without making repairs
Florida Today — 9:04 am ET (1304 GMT)

Friday, October 5
NASA Decides to Forego Extra Inspections on Endeavour
SPACE.com — 6:48 pm ET (2248 GMT)

Thursday, October 4

Wednesday, October 3
Shuttle to launch despite slightly irregular bolt holes
Houston Chronicle — 9:23 am ET (1323 GMT)

Monday, October 1
Distorted bolt holes may delay ISS mission
New Scientist — 5:58 pm ET (2158 GMT)

Sunday, September 30
Flaws found in shuttle engine system
MSNBC — 8:34 am ET (1234 GMT)
Bolt hole mystery could delay next shuttle launch
Spaceflight Now — 8:29 am ET (1229 GMT)

news in brief
SpaceShipTwo reaches edge of space on latest test flight
Posted: Sun, Dec 16 12:38 PM ET (1738 GMT)

Russian cosmonauts perform arduous spacewalk to inspect Soyuz
Posted: Sun, Dec 16 12:36 PM ET (1736 GMT)

Voyager 2 enters interstellar space
Posted: Sun, Dec 16 12:35 PM ET (1735 GMT)

news links
Monday, January 21
Air and space port debates photo policy
Antelope Valley Press — 6:34 am ET (1134 GMT)
'Gaganyaan likely to land off Gujarat coast near Veraval'
The Times of India — 6:31 am ET (1131 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list