spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Saturday, November 10
Space Shuttle Mission Security Tight
Discovery.com — 9:25 am ET (1425 GMT)

Friday, November 9
Astronauts Meet Media Amid Tight Security
WESH-TV NewsChannel2000 — 3:05 pm ET (2005 GMT)
Shuttle crew practices launch pad procedures
Spaceflight Now — 8:11 am ET (1311 GMT)
Astronauts to honor victims of terrorist attacks
Florida Today — 7:54 am ET (1254 GMT)

Wednesday, November 7
Astronauts Arrive In Secrecy
WESH-TV NewsChannel2000 — 6:08 pm ET (2308 GMT)
Shuttle part to be replaced
Florida Today — 7:36 am ET (1236 GMT)

Tuesday, November 6

Sunday, November 4
Small Hoosier firm helps NASA study weightlessness
Louisville Courier-Journal — 8:16 pm ET (0116 GMT)

Thursday, November 1
Shuttle rolls to pad under tight security
Orlando Sentinel — 10:11 am ET (1511 GMT)
Endeavour rolled to pad under cloak of secrecy
Spaceflight Now — 10:09 am ET (1509 GMT)
Endeavour quietly moved to launch pad
Houston Chronicle — 9:48 am ET (1448 GMT)
Tight security safeguards Endeavour's roll to pad
Florida Today — 9:45 am ET (1445 GMT)
NASA Moves Endeavour to Launch Pad
AP — 1:57 am ET (0657 GMT)

Thursday, October 25
Endeavour moved out of hangar for November launch
Spaceflight Now — 9:19 am ET (1319 GMT)
NASA Gears Up For First Launch Since Attacks
WKMG-TV — 9:11 am ET (1311 GMT)
Shuttle Endeavour roll over 'special'
Florida Today — 9:00 am ET (1300 GMT)

news in brief
China launches two navigation satellites
Posted: Sun, Jan 14 5:44 PM ET (2244 GMT)

Arianespace plans a record number of launches in 2018
Posted: Sun, Jan 14 5:43 PM ET (2243 GMT)

Orbital ATK wins Galaxy 30 order
Posted: Sun, Jan 14 5:42 PM ET (2242 GMT)

news links
Thursday, January 18
First ICEYE-X1 Radar Image from Space Published
PR Newswire — 5:37 am ET (1037 GMT)
U.S. missile-deterrence to get upgrade from Florida launch
Orlando Sentinel — 5:31 am ET (1031 GMT)
Iridium confident NEXT will remain on track; all eyes on Falcon Heavy
Runway Girl Network — 5:28 am ET (1028 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list