spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Wednesday, December 5
NASA Launches Space Shuttle Endeavour From Florida
Reuters — 7:27 pm ET (0027 GMT)
Space Shuttle Endeavour Lifts Off
AP — 7:26 pm ET (0026 GMT)
NASA to Try Shuttle Launch Again
AP — 4:58 pm ET (2158 GMT)
NASA Set to Try Delayed Space Shuttle Launch Again
Reuters — 4:57 pm ET (2157 GMT)
Endeavour Shuttle to Be Launched to ISS
RIA Novosti — 8:29 am ET (1329 GMT)
NASA to try again today for launch
Orlando Sentinel — 8:22 am ET (1322 GMT)
Rain Forces Shuttle To Scrub; Launch Reset For Wednesday
AviationNow — 8:20 am ET (1320 GMT)
Space Shuttle Launch Delayed by Bad Weather
Reuters — 8:20 am ET (1320 GMT)
Clouds Force NASA to Delay Launch
AP — 8:19 am ET (1319 GMT)
Weather postpones space shuttle liftoff
Houston Chronicle — 8:05 am ET (1305 GMT)
Crew takes children's signatures into space
Florida Today — 8:01 am ET (1301 GMT)

Tuesday, December 4
Astronauts Board Shuttle, Space Center on Guard
Reuters — 5:55 pm ET (2255 GMT)
NASA Fuels Shuttle for Launch Amid High Alert
Reuters — 4:55 pm ET (2155 GMT)
Shuttle Fueled for Space Station Mission
Washington Post — 2:25 pm ET (1925 GMT)
Spacewalk clears way for shuttle
BBC — 12:44 pm ET (1744 GMT)
NASA Aims for Evening Shuttle Launch
AP — 11:15 am ET (1615 GMT)

news in brief

"Monster" planet puzzles astronomers
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:14 AM ET (1514 GMT)

Chairman of House Science Committee to retire
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:13 AM ET (1513 GMT)

news links
Thursday, November 23
Cover Story: The ultimate frontier market
The Edge Daily (Malaysia) — 1:58 am ET (0658 GMT)
Next-generation weather satellite in orbit, gets new name
Huntsville Times — 1:56 am ET (0656 GMT)
Successful First International Moon Village Workshop at ISU
International Space University — 1:53 am ET (0653 GMT)
The Short Life and Death of a Space Tourism Company
Air & Space — 1:51 am ET (0651 GMT)
Building for a Future in Space
University College Dublin Observer — 1:47 am ET (0647 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list