spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Friday, December 7
Endeavour Chases After Space Station
AP — 8:29 am ET (1329 GMT)
Endeavour races for space station
Houston Chronicle — 8:16 am ET (1316 GMT)

Thursday, December 6
The STS-108 Official Flight Kit
collectSPACE — 4:49 pm ET (2149 GMT)
Shuttle Chases International Space Station
Reuters — 3:08 pm ET (2008 GMT)
Shuttle Endeavour on its way to ISS
New Scientist — 9:49 am ET (1449 GMT)
'Time to let freedom roar'
Orlando Sentinel — 8:28 am ET (1328 GMT)
Space Shuttle Endeavour Blasts Off
AP — 8:26 am ET (1326 GMT)
Under Tight Security, Shuttle Lifts Off After a Week's Delay
New York Times — 8:25 am ET (1325 GMT)
US space shuttle Endeavour lifts off
AFP — 8:24 am ET (1324 GMT)
Endeavour lifts off under heavy security for mission
Houston Chronicle — 8:20 am ET (1320 GMT)
Heavily Guarded Shuttle Takes Off
Washington Post — 8:18 am ET (1318 GMT)
'Let freedom roar': Shuttle Endeavour lifts off
Florida Today — 8:17 am ET (1317 GMT)
Shuttle heads for space platform
BBC — 8:16 am ET (1316 GMT)

Wednesday, December 5
Endeavour Successfully Launches STS 108 to Space Station
SPACEandTECH — 8:40 pm ET (0140 GMT)
Shuttle Endeavour soars into orbit amid high security
Spaceflight Now — 7:29 pm ET (0029 GMT)
Shuttle Endeavour Lifts Off Amid Tight Security
SPACE.com — 7:27 pm ET (0027 GMT)

news in brief
Soyuz docks with ISS
Posted: Sun, Jun 10 11:12 AM ET (1512 GMT)

Curiosity detects organic molecules and methane cycle on Mars
Posted: Sun, Jun 10 11:10 AM ET (1510 GMT)

Northrop Grumman completes acquisition of Orbital ATK
Posted: Sun, Jun 10 11:09 AM ET (1509 GMT)

news links
Monday, June 18
Business time at rocket lab
Gisbourne (NZ) Herald — 5:29 am ET (0929 GMT)
'Read With Me' Author Explores Private Space Travel
Northern Public Radio — 5:26 am ET (0926 GMT)
Forget Galileo – UK space sector should look to young stars instead
Institution of Mechanical Engineers — 5:23 am ET (0923 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list