spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Tuesday, February 26
Hubble to undergo risky makeover by astronauts
Spaceflight Now — 8:27 am ET (1327 GMT)
Columbia prepares to launch this week
Houston Chronicle — 8:19 am ET (1319 GMT)
No delays expected for shuttle Columbia
Florida Today — 8:17 am ET (1317 GMT)

Monday, February 25
Shuttle Prepares for Hubble Mission
AP — 4:47 pm ET (2147 GMT)
Hubble Faces Riskiest Servicing Mission Yet
Aviation Week — 4:17 pm ET (2117 GMT)
Astronauts Ready for Risky Space Telescope Mission
Reuters — 12:09 pm ET (1709 GMT)
Hubble Telescope to Get Key Repairs From Shuttle
Washington Post — 11:30 am ET (1630 GMT)
Hubble Gets a New Set of Eyes
Astronomy — 8:27 am ET (1327 GMT)
Hubble to get makeover from shuttle astronauts
Houston Chronicle — 8:13 am ET (1313 GMT)
Shuttle launch countdown begins today
Florida Today — 8:05 am ET (1305 GMT)

Sunday, February 24
Hubble Telescope About to Get Makeover
AP — 8:38 am ET (1338 GMT)
Image previews Hubble's restored infrared vision
Spaceflight Now — 8:37 am ET (1337 GMT)
Advanced camera will give Hubble new view of Universe
Spaceflight Now — 8:36 am ET (1336 GMT)
Columbia, fresh from renovation, to blast off Thursday
Knight Ridder — 8:32 am ET (1332 GMT)

Saturday, February 23

Friday, February 22

Tuesday, February 19
Hubble to See Stars in Different Light
New York Times — 8:02 am ET (1302 GMT)

Monday, February 18
Space telescope getting an upgrade
MSNBC — 8:15 am ET (1315 GMT)
Hubble Space Telescope Camera to Be Upgraded
Los Angeles Times — 7:50 am ET (1250 GMT)

news in brief

"Monster" planet puzzles astronomers
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:14 AM ET (1514 GMT)

Chairman of House Science Committee to retire
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:13 AM ET (1513 GMT)

news links
Thursday, November 23
Cover Story: The ultimate frontier market
The Edge Daily (Malaysia) — 1:58 am ET (0658 GMT)
Next-generation weather satellite in orbit, gets new name
Huntsville Times — 1:56 am ET (0656 GMT)
Successful First International Moon Village Workshop at ISU
International Space University — 1:53 am ET (0653 GMT)
The Short Life and Death of a Space Tourism Company
Air & Space — 1:51 am ET (0651 GMT)
Building for a Future in Space
University College Dublin Observer — 1:47 am ET (0647 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list