spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Friday, March 1
Columbia Blasts Off on High-Stakes Hubble Mission
Washington Post — 10:03 am ET (1503 GMT)
Columbia launched on Hubble service call
Spaceflight Now — 9:59 am ET (1459 GMT)
Columbia is on way to Hubble
Florida Today — 9:55 am ET (1455 GMT)
Hubble Servicing Mission Underway With Pre-Dawn Launch
AviationNow — 9:54 am ET (1454 GMT)
Columbia on way to Hubble
AP — 8:25 am ET (1325 GMT)
Columbia Launches From Florida Complex
Reuters — 8:21 am ET (1321 GMT)
Shuttle Columbia heading for Hubble telescope
Houston Chronicle — 8:12 am ET (1312 GMT)
Astronauts embark on Hubble mission
BBC — 8:08 am ET (1308 GMT)

Thursday, February 28
Hubble Servicing Mission Set For Friday Morning Launch
AviationNow — 6:27 pm ET (2327 GMT)
NASA Readies for Shuttle Launch
AP — 4:25 pm ET (2125 GMT)
Warmer Weather Arrives for Friday Shuttle Launch
Reuters — 4:24 pm ET (2124 GMT)
Warmer Weather Expected for Launch
AP — 2:23 pm ET (1923 GMT)
Cold weather keeps shuttle on pad
Orlando Sentinel — 8:27 am ET (1327 GMT)

news in brief

"Monster" planet puzzles astronomers
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:14 AM ET (1514 GMT)

Chairman of House Science Committee to retire
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:13 AM ET (1513 GMT)

news links
Thursday, November 23
Cover Story: The ultimate frontier market
The Edge Daily (Malaysia) — 1:58 am ET (0658 GMT)
Next-generation weather satellite in orbit, gets new name
Huntsville Times — 1:56 am ET (0656 GMT)
Successful First International Moon Village Workshop at ISU
International Space University — 1:53 am ET (0653 GMT)
The Short Life and Death of a Space Tourism Company
Air & Space — 1:51 am ET (0651 GMT)
Building for a Future in Space
University College Dublin Observer — 1:47 am ET (0647 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list