spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Saturday, March 2
NASA 'cautiously optimistic' about cooling problem
Spaceflight Now — 3:17 pm ET (2017 GMT)
NASA Optimistic Shuttle Columbia Can Finish Flight
Reuters — 3:16 pm ET (2016 GMT)
Problem May Threaten Shuttle Mission
AP — 3:15 pm ET (2015 GMT)
Space Shuttle: Mission Impossible!
Sky News — 9:14 am ET (1414 GMT)
Columbia soars but may return early
Orlando Sentinel — 9:05 am ET (1405 GMT)
Shuttle Gets at Least One More Day in Orbit
Reuters — 9:04 am ET (1404 GMT)
NASA Optimistic on Coolant Problem
AP — 9:03 am ET (1403 GMT)
Space Shuttle Launched, but Coolant System Is a Worry
New York Times — 9:01 am ET (1401 GMT)
Columbia hits snag after liftoff
Houston Chronicle — 8:50 am ET (1350 GMT)
Cooling Glitch Mars Shuttle's Hubble Trip
Washington Post — 8:47 am ET (1347 GMT)
NASA hopeful problem won't end shuttle flight
Florida Today — 8:41 am ET (1341 GMT)

Friday, March 1
NASA Detects Problem With Shuttle
AP — 11:59 pm ET (0459 GMT)
Clogged filter may terminate shuttle mission
CNN — 8:40 pm ET (0140 GMT)
Columbia's Crew Eyes Sunday Rendezvous With Hubble
AviationNow — 4:57 pm ET (2157 GMT)
Shuttle Blast Off, Chases Hubble
AP — 4:09 pm ET (2109 GMT)
Space Shuttle Blasts Off, Heads for Hubble
Reuters — 1:35 pm ET (1835 GMT)

news in brief
Atlas 5 launches SBIRS satellite
Posted: Sat, Jan 20 6:48 PM ET (2348 GMT)

Commercial crew providers may not be certified until 2020
Posted: Sat, Jan 20 6:46 PM ET (2346 GMT)

Long March 11 launches smallsats
Posted: Sat, Jan 20 6:44 PM ET (2344 GMT)

news links
Monday, January 22
Rocket Lab to rival US launches: Beck
NZCity — 5:43 am ET (1043 GMT)
Mahia has lift-off
Gisbourne (NZ) Herald — 5:43 am ET (1043 GMT)
Rocket launch monitored from Invercargill's inner city
Stuff.co.nz — 5:42 am ET (1042 GMT)
Rocket Lab leads the way in new space race
Gisbourne (NZ) Herald — 5:41 am ET (1041 GMT)
ERAU Hosts Fourth Annual Space Traffic Management Conference
Embry-Riddle Avion — 5:40 am ET (1040 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list