spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Sunday, March 3
Astronauts Pluck Hubble From Orbit
Reuters — 1:33 pm ET (1833 GMT)
Ohio state quarters aboard Columbia
collectSPACE — 11:41 am ET (1641 GMT)
The STS-109 Official Flight Kit
collectSPACE — 10:02 am ET (1502 GMT)
STS-109 Report#2: Liftoff
Sky & Telescope — 8:46 am ET (1346 GMT)
Space Mission: All Systems Are Go
Sky News — 8:46 am ET (1346 GMT)
Shuttle grabs Hubble telescope
CNN — 8:33 am ET (1333 GMT)
Astronauts Prepare to Complete Hubble Mission
Reuters — 8:32 am ET (1332 GMT)
Shuttle Captures Hubble Telescope
AP — 8:32 am ET (1332 GMT)
Shuttle's Mission Continues Despite Cooling System Flaw
New York Times — 8:30 am ET (1330 GMT)
Columbia remains in orbit despite blockage in radiator
Houston Chronicle — 8:25 am ET (1325 GMT)
Columbia's mission will continue
Florida Today — 8:20 am ET (1320 GMT)
Astronauts capture Hubble telescope
BBC — 8:18 am ET (1318 GMT)

Saturday, March 2
Cooling problem will not curtail Columbia's mission
Spaceflight Now — 9:38 pm ET (0238 GMT)
NASA: Shuttle Columbia Can Finish Mission
Reuters — 4:52 pm ET (2152 GMT)
Astronauts to Continue Hubble Repair
AP — 4:52 pm ET (2152 GMT)
NASA optimistic about shuttle mission
CNN — 3:19 pm ET (2019 GMT)

news in brief

"Monster" planet puzzles astronomers
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:14 AM ET (1514 GMT)

Chairman of House Science Committee to retire
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:13 AM ET (1513 GMT)

news links
Thursday, November 23
Cover Story: The ultimate frontier market
The Edge Daily (Malaysia) — 1:58 am ET (0658 GMT)
Next-generation weather satellite in orbit, gets new name
Huntsville Times — 1:56 am ET (0656 GMT)
Successful First International Moon Village Workshop at ISU
International Space University — 1:53 am ET (0653 GMT)
The Short Life and Death of a Space Tourism Company
Air & Space — 1:51 am ET (0651 GMT)
Building for a Future in Space
University College Dublin Observer — 1:47 am ET (0647 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list