spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Wednesday, March 6
Bracing for Hubble's 'heart transplant'
CNN — 8:28 am ET (1328 GMT)
Hubble Goes Quiet; Repair Under Way
Reuters — 8:25 am ET (1325 GMT)
Astronauts Replacing Hubble Power Unit
AP — 8:25 am ET (1325 GMT)
Telescope Readied for Shutdown and 'Transplant' of Power Unit
New York Times — 8:23 am ET (1323 GMT)
'We're two for two'
Houston Chronicle — 8:13 am ET (1313 GMT)
Columbia crew ready for risky Hubble repair
Florida Today — 8:05 am ET (1305 GMT)
Hubble 'heart transplant' underway
BBC — 8:04 am ET (1304 GMT)

Tuesday, March 5
Aboard Columbia: Duane Carey
CNN — 5:50 pm ET (2250 GMT)
Hubble to get 'heart transplant'
BBC — 5:49 pm ET (2249 GMT)
Shuttle Crew Set for Heart Surgery on Hubble
Reuters — 2:08 pm ET (1908 GMT)
Astronauts Attach Wing to Telescope
AP — 2:08 pm ET (1908 GMT)
Astronauts finish second Hubble walk
CNN — 12:25 pm ET (1725 GMT)
Hubble Gets Second Array, Risky Power-Down Next
AviationNow — 12:23 pm ET (1723 GMT)
STS-109 Report #3: Grabbing the Hubble
Sky & Telescope — 8:47 am ET (1347 GMT)
Aboard Columbia: Scott Altman
CNN — 8:34 am ET (1334 GMT)
Astronauts Wrap Up Wing Work on Hubble
Reuters — 8:33 am ET (1333 GMT)
Astronauts Attach Wing to Telescope
AP — 8:32 am ET (1332 GMT)

news in brief

"Monster" planet puzzles astronomers
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:14 AM ET (1514 GMT)

Chairman of House Science Committee to retire
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:13 AM ET (1513 GMT)

news links
Sunday, November 19
NOAA's Latest Advanced Weather Satellite Launches
Aviation Week — 2:52 am ET (0752 GMT)
Perfect Countdown and Liftoff for JPSS-1
SpacePolicyOnline.com — 2:52 am ET (0752 GMT)
Saturday morning launch at Vandenberg a success
KEYT-TV Santa Barbara, CA — 2:51 am ET (0751 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list