spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Friday, March 8
Astronauts Feel Like 'Snake Charmers' in Space Walk
Reuters — 4:05 pm ET (2105 GMT)
Astronauts Complete Hubble Repairs
AP — 4:05 pm ET (2105 GMT)
Hubble spacewalks complete
BBC — 2:40 pm ET (1940 GMT)
Hubble upgrade mission "absolutely flawless"
New Scientist — 2:37 pm ET (1937 GMT)
Floating Plumbers Install Telescope Cooler
AviationNow — 2:36 pm ET (1936 GMT)
Astronauts Try to Fix Hubble Camera
AP — 1:58 pm ET (1858 GMT)
Fifth and Final Hubble Spacewalk Under Way
Reuters — 7:57 am ET (1257 GMT)
Astronauts Try to Fix Hubble Camera
AP — 7:56 am ET (1256 GMT)
Space Crew Gives Hubble a Camera Upgrade
Washington Post — 7:43 am ET (1243 GMT)
Hubble receives eyesight correction
Florida Today — 7:42 am ET (1242 GMT)

Thursday, March 7
Spacewalkers give Hubble new camera to view cosmos
Spaceflight Now — 8:52 pm ET (0152 GMT)
Astronauts Widen Hubble's Camera
AP — 4:56 pm ET (2156 GMT)
Pieces In Place For Friday's Final Columbia Spacewalk
AviationNow — 3:35 pm ET (2035 GMT)
Astronauts improve Hubble's vision
New Scientist — 2:02 pm ET (1902 GMT)
Hubble Equipped with New Eye on the Universe
SPACE.com — 1:37 pm ET (1837 GMT)
Shuttle Astronauts Add Powerful Camera to Hubble
Reuters — 12:20 pm ET (1720 GMT)
Columbia Astronauts Install New Hubble Camera
AviationNow — 12:19 pm ET (1719 GMT)

news in brief
Kepler goes into safe mode as fuel runs low
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:43 AM ET (1343 GMT)

Inmarsat rejets EcoStar takeover bid
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:42 AM ET (1342 GMT)

Shuttle-era engine tested for DARPA spaceplane
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:41 AM ET (1341 GMT)

news links
Saturday, August 18
Get an Inside Look at SpaceX's Astronaut Training Sims
Wired News — 8:52 am ET (1252 GMT)
Space Force, Done Right, Will Move U.S. Ahead
The Heritage Foundation — 8:50 am ET (1250 GMT)
National Academies: NASA needs a plan for Mars
The Planetary Society — 8:50 am ET (1250 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list