spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Monday, April 17

Saturday, April 15

Sunday, April 21
Space Shuttle Atlantis Returns Home
Voice of America — 10:00 am ET (1400 GMT)

Saturday, April 20
Shuttle Glides Home After Ambitious Mission
New York Times — 9:27 am ET (1327 GMT)
Atlantis astronauts bask in homecoming's spotlight
Houston Chronicle — 9:15 am ET (1315 GMT)
Atlantis ends 11-day Alpha trip
Florida Today — 9:09 am ET (1309 GMT)

Friday, April 19
Atlantis returns to Earth
Spaceflight Now — 4:54 pm ET (2054 GMT)
US Space Shuttle Atlantis lands in Florida
AFP — 4:54 pm ET (2054 GMT)
Shuttle returns to Earth
BBC — 2:35 pm ET (1835 GMT)
Space Shuttle Atlantis Lands Safely At Kennedy
AviationNow — 2:34 pm ET (1834 GMT)
Shuttle Atlantis Lands Safely in Florida
Reuters — 1:37 pm ET (1737 GMT)
Shuttle Atlantis Returns to Earth
AP — 1:37 pm ET (1737 GMT)
Atlantis team prepares for Friday homecoming
AFP — 1:12 pm ET (1712 GMT)
Atlantis Streaks Toward Earth
AP — 1:12 pm ET (1712 GMT)
Forecast Good for Shuttle Landing
AP — 12:29 pm ET (1629 GMT)
Weather Good for Shuttle Homecoming
Reuters — 12:29 pm ET (1629 GMT)
Atlantis reaches end of 'outstanding' trip
Houston Chronicle — 8:12 am ET (1212 GMT)

Thursday, April 18
Space Shuttle Astronauts Spend Last Day in Space
Reuters — 5:48 pm ET (2148 GMT)

news in brief
Vector replaces CEO and suspends operations
Posted: Mon, Aug 12 4:03 PM ET (2003 GMT)

Atlas 5 launches AEHF-5 communications satellite
Posted: Mon, Aug 12 4:00 PM ET (2000 GMT)

Ariane 5 launches two communications satellites
Posted: Mon, Aug 12 3:58 PM ET (1958 GMT)

news links
Saturday, August 17
Florida's Space Coast is booming with commercial activity
WFTV Orlando — 10:34 am ET (1434 GMT)
Northrop Grumman setting up shop inside NASA's VAB
WOFL-TV Orlando — 10:33 am ET (1433 GMT)
Virgin Galactic Unveils Its New Space Base, but No Flights Yet
Bloomberg News — 10:29 am ET (1429 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list