spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Wednesday, April 3
NASA to Reveal Shuttle's Thursday Launch Time
Reuters — 2:29 pm ET (1929 GMT)
Weather May Delay Shuttle Launch
AP — 2:29 pm ET (1929 GMT)
'Secret' shuttle countdown begins
BBC — 2:27 pm ET (1927 GMT)
NASA re-inspects motor that closes shuttle doors
Florida Today — 7:37 am ET (1237 GMT)

Tuesday, April 2
NASA starts counting down to Thursday's shuttle launch
Spaceflight Now — 7:24 pm ET (0024 GMT)
NASA Confirms Atlantis Countdown
AP — 12:13 pm ET (1713 GMT)
Security high as astronauts arrive for Thursday launch
Florida Today — 10:12 am ET (1512 GMT)
Shuttle Crew Plans to Give Space Station Its First Rail Link
New York Times — 7:45 am ET (1245 GMT)
Engineering test could help plant growth in space
Spaceflight Now — 7:41 am ET (1241 GMT)
Censored shuttle launch aimed at thwarting terror
Houston Chronicle — 7:34 am ET (1234 GMT)
NASA's Secret Launch Time No Secret
AP — 7:33 am ET (1233 GMT)

Monday, April 1
NASA Grandfather to Set Space-Flight Record
Reuters — 7:40 am ET (1240 GMT)
Shuttle launch to help space station grow
Houston Chronicle — 7:32 am ET (1232 GMT)

news in brief
Final Delta 2 launches ICESat-2
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:41 AM ET (1441 GMT)

Japanese ISS cargo mission launch scrubbed
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:40 AM ET (1440 GMT)

SpaceX to announce new plans for circumlunar trip
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:39 AM ET (1439 GMT)

news links
Monday, September 24
Kuwaiti youth eager to put country on space exploration map
Kuwait News Agency — 5:25 am ET (0925 GMT)
Opinion: Time to stop throwing good money after longshot aerospace investments
Midland (TX) Reporter-Telegram — 5:21 am ET (0921 GMT)
Japan's hopping space rovers land on asteroid
Sky News — 5:19 am ET (0919 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list