spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Monday, April 8
Gusty Wind Threatens Shuttle Launch
AP — 8:28 am ET (1228 GMT)
Leak repaired for Monday's launch of shuttle Atlantis
Spaceflight Now — 8:26 am ET (1226 GMT)
Shuttle Atlantis Ready Today for Second Launch Attempt
SPACE.com — 8:23 am ET (1223 GMT)
NASA repairs done; shuttle readied despite wind
Houston Chronicle — 8:18 am ET (1218 GMT)
Wind may delay today's shuttle launch attempt
Florida Today — 8:16 am ET (1216 GMT)
NASA makes fix to leaking vent pipe
Florida Today — 8:15 am ET (1215 GMT)

Saturday, April 6
Launch of Atlantis now set for Monday
Orlando Sentinel — 8:58 am ET (1358 GMT)
NASA Targets Monday for Next Atlantis Launch Attempt
SPACE.com — 8:50 am ET (1350 GMT)
NASA reschedules shuttle launch for Monday
Houston Chronicle — 8:47 am ET (1347 GMT)
NASA aims for Monday launch of Atlantis
Florida Today — 8:34 am ET (1334 GMT)

Friday, April 5
Welding, Weekend Of Tests, Mean Monday Atlantis Launch
AviationNow — 6:36 pm ET (2336 GMT)
Launch of US space shuttle delayed again
AFP — 3:29 pm ET (2029 GMT)
NASA Aims to Launch Atlantis Monday
AP — 3:28 pm ET (2028 GMT)
NASA to Attempt Shuttle Launch Monday
Reuters — 3:27 pm ET (2027 GMT)
Shuttle launch pushed back for repairs
New Scientist — 3:25 pm ET (2025 GMT)
Hydrogen leak keeps shuttle on the ground
Orlando Sentinel — 8:27 am ET (1327 GMT)
Fuel Leak Delays Launching of Space Shuttle
New York Times — 8:24 am ET (1324 GMT)
Hydrogen leak forces NASA to scrub launch of Atlantis
Houston Chronicle — 8:14 am ET (1314 GMT)
Fuel leak keeps Atlantis on ground
Florida Today — 8:11 am ET (1311 GMT)

news in brief
Soyuz docks with ISS
Posted: Sun, Jun 10 11:12 AM ET (1512 GMT)

Curiosity detects organic molecules and methane cycle on Mars
Posted: Sun, Jun 10 11:10 AM ET (1510 GMT)

Northrop Grumman completes acquisition of Orbital ATK
Posted: Sun, Jun 10 11:09 AM ET (1509 GMT)

news links
Friday, June 22
MetService on site for planned Rocket Lab launch
Scoop.co.nz — 5:44 am ET (0944 GMT)
NZ space company prepares for launch
NEWS.com.au — 5:43 am ET (0943 GMT)
Falcon Heavy Certified For U.S. Air Force Flights
Aviation Week — 5:41 am ET (0941 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list