spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Friday, April 12
Astronauts Attach Truss Segments to Space Station
Voice of America — 8:42 am ET (1242 GMT)
Space Station Truss In Place, Next EVAs This Weekend
AviationNow — 8:27 am ET (1227 GMT)
Astronauts Bolt, Wire 44-Foot Girder
AP — 8:25 am ET (1225 GMT)
Major Component of Space Station Is Attached
New York Times — 8:14 am ET (1214 GMT)
Space station grows with addition of new truss
Spaceflight Now — 8:10 am ET (1210 GMT)
Assembly makes for long spacewalk
Houston Chronicle — 8:00 am ET (1200 GMT)

Thursday, April 11
Astronauts Clamp Girder to Space Station
Washington Post — 6:08 pm ET (2208 GMT)
Atlantis astronauts begin first spacewalk
AFP — 4:40 pm ET (2040 GMT)
Astronauts Attach 44-Foot Girder
AP — 4:38 pm ET (2038 GMT)
Space station expansion work begins
New Scientist — 4:37 pm ET (2037 GMT)
Shuttle crew unpack orbiting backbone
BBC — 4:36 pm ET (2036 GMT)
Astronauts Clamp Girder to Station
AP — 11:58 am ET (1558 GMT)
Atlantis Astronauts Begin Space Station Work
AviationNow — 11:57 am ET (1557 GMT)
Astronauts Work with Space Station Segment, NASA
Reuters — 10:21 am ET (1421 GMT)
Astronauts Prepare for Spacewalk
AP — 10:21 am ET (1421 GMT)
Atlantis arrives at space station to deliver truss
Spaceflight Now — 8:32 am ET (1232 GMT)
Shuttle, space station dock for week of work
Houston Chronicle — 8:25 am ET (1225 GMT)
Astronauts prepare to link truss to station
Florida Today — 8:20 am ET (1220 GMT)

news in brief
Soyuz sends new crew to ISS
Posted: Tue, Dec 4 5:06 PM ET (2206 GMT)

NASA selects winners in CLPS competition
Posted: Tue, Dec 4 5:04 PM ET (2204 GMT)

Rocket launches Russian military satellites
Posted: Tue, Dec 4 5:02 PM ET (2202 GMT)

news links
Saturday, December 15
First Images from OSIRIS REx Mission Have Scientists Buzzing with Excitement
Univ. of Central Florida — 2:07 pm ET (1907 GMT)
NASA’s First Stellar Observatory, OAO 2, Turns 50
NASA/GSFC — 2:05 pm ET (1905 GMT)
Taming turbulence: Seeking to make complex simulations a breeze
Univ. of Wisconsin — 2:05 pm ET (1905 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list