spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Wednesday, April 17
Atlantis Undocks From Space Station
AP — 3:54 pm ET (1954 GMT)
Ross, Morin Finish Up Final Atlantis EVA Tasks
AviationNow — 8:14 am ET (1214 GMT)
Astronauts Finish Space Station Work
AP — 8:13 am ET (1213 GMT)
Series of spacewalks to bring new truss to life completed
Spaceflight Now — 8:11 am ET (1211 GMT)
Mission accomplished for record spacewalk
Houston Chronicle — 8:04 am ET (1204 GMT)
Atlantis astronauts complete mission's last spacewalk
Florida Today — 7:58 am ET (1158 GMT)

Tuesday, April 16
Space Walk Nears Completion
AP — 6:23 pm ET (2223 GMT)
Final walk for astronauts
BBC — 2:05 pm ET (1805 GMT)
Atlantis Crew to Make Fourth Spacewalk
Reuters — 12:52 pm ET (1652 GMT)
Space station "railroad" problem solved
New Scientist — 12:51 pm ET (1651 GMT)
Astronauts take final spacewalk
CNN — 12:50 pm ET (1650 GMT)
Astronauts Ready for Fourth Spacewalk
AP — 8:14 am ET (1214 GMT)
Newly installed 'railcar' overcomes latching bug
Houston Chronicle — 8:07 am ET (1207 GMT)
Space station rail-car test hits snag
Florida Today — 8:04 am ET (1204 GMT)

Monday, April 15
Station's new mobile transporter takes a test-drive
Spaceflight Now — 5:45 pm ET (2145 GMT)

news in brief
Cassini mission ends with a plunge into Saturn's atmosphere
Posted: Sat, Sep 16 9:06 AM ET (1306 GMT)

ESA signs first Ariane 6 launch contract
Posted: Sat, Sep 16 8:54 AM ET (1254 GMT)

Soyuz launches new crew to the ISS
Posted: Sat, Sep 16 8:49 AM ET (1249 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, October 18
Lunar outpost in 5 years? 2 companies unveil plans
My News 13 Orlando — 6:41 am ET (1041 GMT)
ULA, Bigelow plan to place inflatable space habitat near moon by 2022
Denver Business Journal — 6:40 am ET (1040 GMT)
Virgin Galactic CEO to speak at Dubai Airshow
Arabian Business — 6:37 am ET (1037 GMT)
Elon Musk's 4 Success Mantras From SpaceX And Tesla
Forbes.com — 6:36 am ET (1036 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list