spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Friday, April 19
Shuttle returns to Earth
BBC — 2:35 pm ET (1835 GMT)
Space Shuttle Atlantis Lands Safely At Kennedy
AviationNow — 2:34 pm ET (1834 GMT)
Shuttle Atlantis Lands Safely in Florida
Reuters — 1:37 pm ET (1737 GMT)
Shuttle Atlantis Returns to Earth
AP — 1:37 pm ET (1737 GMT)
Atlantis team prepares for Friday homecoming
AFP — 1:12 pm ET (1712 GMT)
Atlantis Streaks Toward Earth
AP — 1:12 pm ET (1712 GMT)
Forecast Good for Shuttle Landing
AP — 12:29 pm ET (1629 GMT)
Weather Good for Shuttle Homecoming
Reuters — 12:29 pm ET (1629 GMT)
Atlantis reaches end of 'outstanding' trip
Houston Chronicle — 8:12 am ET (1212 GMT)

Thursday, April 18
Space Shuttle Astronauts Spend Last Day in Space
Reuters — 5:48 pm ET (2148 GMT)
Atlantis Crew Ready to Head Home
AP — 5:47 pm ET (2147 GMT)
Shuttle Atlantis Set to Land Friday in Florida
SPACE.com — 4:39 pm ET (2039 GMT)
Atlantis Astronauts Head Home After Station Work
Voice of America — 8:40 am ET (1240 GMT)
Atlantis Astronauts Returning Home
AP — 8:27 am ET (1227 GMT)
Shuttle Atlantis and station go their separate ways
Spaceflight Now — 8:24 am ET (1224 GMT)
Alpha crew bids farewell to Atlantis
Florida Today — 8:11 am ET (1211 GMT)

Wednesday, April 17
Shuttle Atlantis Leaves Space Station
Reuters — 8:19 pm ET (0019 GMT)
Space Shuttle Atlantis undocks from ISS
AFP — 6:01 pm ET (2201 GMT)
Atlantis Departs Station, Begins Two-Day Journey Home
SPACE.com — 6:00 pm ET (2200 GMT)
Shuttle Crew Bids Adieu to Space Station Mates
Reuters — 3:55 pm ET (1955 GMT)

news in brief
Cassini mission ends with a plunge into Saturn's atmosphere
Posted: Sat, Sep 16 9:06 AM ET (1306 GMT)

ESA signs first Ariane 6 launch contract
Posted: Sat, Sep 16 8:54 AM ET (1254 GMT)

Soyuz launches new crew to the ISS
Posted: Sat, Sep 16 8:49 AM ET (1249 GMT)

news links
Thursday, October 19
Spacecom returns to SpaceX to launch 2 satellites
Globes Online — 5:39 am ET (0939 GMT)
Space: Marketing's Final Frontier
AdAge.com — 5:37 am ET (0937 GMT)
US and Luxembourg frame laws for new space race
Financial Times — 5:35 am ET (0935 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list