spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Tuesday, June 10
Phoenix tries shake and sprinkle
BBC — 2:21 pm ET (1821 GMT)

Saturday, May 3
We can't all go to moon, but our names can
Huntsville Times — 8:25 am ET (1225 GMT)

Tuesday, March 11
Doubt cast on liquid water on Mars
Physics World — 8:02 pm ET (0002 GMT)

Tuesday, March 4
A One-Way, One-Person Mission to Mars
Universe Today — 8:42 pm ET (0142 GMT)

Thursday, February 21
Research Explains Formation of Unique Martian Fans
New York Times — 6:42 am ET (1142 GMT)

Friday, February 15
Early Mars 'too salty' for life
BBC — 6:43 pm ET (2343 GMT)

Monday, October 2
Epic trek by Mars rover may unlock secrets of watery past
The Times of London — 7:18 pm ET (2318 GMT)

Tuesday, November 15
Making the Red Planet Green
Wired News — 7:20 am ET (1220 GMT)

Tuesday, November 16
Book Review: 'Leaving Earth'
UPI — 6:38 am ET (1138 GMT)

Tuesday, September 28
Book Review: Leaving Earth
Universe Today — 10:17 pm ET (0217 GMT)

Monday, June 28
Spirit finds its pot of haematite
BBC — 7:05 am ET (1105 GMT)

Friday, May 14
What NASA Can Learn From Mir
allsci — 9:03 am ET (1303 GMT)

Monday, April 19
Former Mir astronaut supports mission to Mars
Billings (MT) Gazette — 8:45 am ET (1245 GMT)

Thursday, March 11
Nasa rover looks into the abyss
BBC — 5:54 pm ET (2254 GMT)

Sunday, February 15
Memories of Mir, musings of Mars
Astronomy — 6:58 am ET (1158 GMT)

Friday, January 23
First data from Mars Express confirms ice water
New Scientist — 3:24 pm ET (2024 GMT)

Friday, January 2
NASA praises Canberra's role in collecting stardust
Australian Broadcasting Corporation — 7:50 pm ET (0050 GMT)

Thursday, December 27
Ups and downs of space travel
BBC — 1:29 pm ET (1829 GMT)

Friday, December 7

Sunday, December 2
'Star-Crossed Orbits' tells the inside story
MSNBC — 7:31 pm ET (0031 GMT)

news in brief
Kepler goes into safe mode as fuel runs low
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:43 AM ET (1343 GMT)

Inmarsat rejets EcoStar takeover bid
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:42 AM ET (1342 GMT)

Shuttle-era engine tested for DARPA spaceplane
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:41 AM ET (1341 GMT)

news links
Saturday, August 18
Get an Inside Look at SpaceX's Astronaut Training Sims
Wired News — 8:52 am ET (1252 GMT)
Space Force, Done Right, Will Move U.S. Ahead
The Heritage Foundation — 8:50 am ET (1250 GMT)
National Academies: NASA needs a plan for Mars
The Planetary Society — 8:50 am ET (1250 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list