spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Monday, July 14
Review: Tourists in Space
The Space Review — 8:54 am ET (1254 GMT)

Tuesday, June 10
Phoenix tries shake and sprinkle
BBC — 2:21 pm ET (1821 GMT)

Saturday, May 3
We can't all go to moon, but our names can
Huntsville Times — 8:25 am ET (1225 GMT)

Tuesday, March 11
Doubt cast on liquid water on Mars
Physics World — 8:02 pm ET (0002 GMT)

Tuesday, March 4
A One-Way, One-Person Mission to Mars
Universe Today — 8:42 pm ET (0142 GMT)

Thursday, February 21
Research Explains Formation of Unique Martian Fans
New York Times — 6:42 am ET (1142 GMT)

Friday, February 15
Early Mars 'too salty' for life
BBC — 6:43 pm ET (2343 GMT)

Monday, October 2
Epic trek by Mars rover may unlock secrets of watery past
The Times of London — 7:18 pm ET (2318 GMT)

Tuesday, November 15
Making the Red Planet Green
Wired News — 7:20 am ET (1220 GMT)

Tuesday, November 16
Book Review: 'Leaving Earth'
UPI — 6:38 am ET (1138 GMT)

Tuesday, September 28
Book Review: Leaving Earth
Universe Today — 10:17 pm ET (0217 GMT)

Monday, June 28
Spirit finds its pot of haematite
BBC — 7:05 am ET (1105 GMT)

Friday, May 14
What NASA Can Learn From Mir
allsci — 9:03 am ET (1303 GMT)

Monday, April 19
Former Mir astronaut supports mission to Mars
Billings (MT) Gazette — 8:45 am ET (1245 GMT)

Thursday, March 11
Nasa rover looks into the abyss
BBC — 5:54 pm ET (2254 GMT)

Sunday, February 15
Memories of Mir, musings of Mars
Astronomy — 6:58 am ET (1158 GMT)

Friday, January 23
First data from Mars Express confirms ice water
New Scientist — 3:24 pm ET (2024 GMT)

Friday, January 2
NASA praises Canberra's role in collecting stardust
Australian Broadcasting Corporation — 7:50 pm ET (0050 GMT)

Thursday, December 27
Ups and downs of space travel
BBC — 1:29 pm ET (1829 GMT)

Friday, December 7

news in brief
FCC chairman endorses SpaceX satellite constellation
Posted: Sat, Feb 17 6:29 PM ET (2329 GMT)

Soyuz launches Progress after delay
Posted: Sat, Feb 17 6:27 PM ET (2327 GMT)

NASA budget proposal seeks to cancel WFIRST
Posted: Sat, Feb 17 6:20 PM ET (2320 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, February 20
San Antonio’s SwRI 2017 revenue falls to lowest in seven years
San Antonio Express-News — 4:57 am ET (0957 GMT)
HI-SEAS Crewmember Transported to Hilo Hospital
Big Island (HI) Now — 4:56 am ET (0956 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list