spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Friday, February 16
Guess When Mir Will Splash
Slashdot — 2:23 pm ET (1923 GMT)

Thursday, February 15
Russia Says Mir Station to Fall Later Than Planned
Reuters — 11:36 am ET (1636 GMT)
Report: Russia Puts off Dumping Mir
AP — 11:35 am ET (1635 GMT)

Wednesday, February 14

Saturday, February 10

Friday, February 9
U.S. Group Plans Air Trip to View Mir's Fiery Death
Reuters — 10:00 am ET (1500 GMT)

Tuesday, February 6
Cosmonaut Bids Fond Farewell to Cash-Crippled Mir
Reuters — 7:44 am ET (1244 GMT)

Monday, February 5
Russians Continue to Debate Saving Mir
SPACE.com — 11:38 am ET (1638 GMT)
Mir destruction date slips
BBC — 11:30 am ET (1630 GMT)

Friday, February 2
Mir's natural decay makes controlled reentry tricky
Spaceflight Now — 11:09 am ET (1609 GMT)

Thursday, February 1
Mir Deorbit May Be Delayed to March 10
SPACE.com — 2:39 pm ET (1939 GMT)
Mir mystery: How did radioactive uranium get into space?
New Scientist — 11:01 am ET (1601 GMT)

Tuesday, January 30
Mir's tarnished image deserves polishing
USA Today — 3:39 pm ET (2039 GMT)
Discarded Progress deorbits; Mir enters stabilized mode
Spaceflight Now — 10:51 am ET (1551 GMT)
Mir cargo vessel abandoned
CNN — 10:41 am ET (1541 GMT)

Monday, January 29
Russian Space Cargo Ship Comes Down Over Pacific Ocean
SpaceDaily — 11:12 am ET (1612 GMT)

Sunday, January 28

Saturday, January 27
Cargo Ship Docks with Russia
Reuters — 12:13 pm ET (1713 GMT)

news in brief

"Monster" planet puzzles astronomers
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:14 AM ET (1514 GMT)

Chairman of House Science Committee to retire
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:13 AM ET (1513 GMT)

news links
Sunday, November 19
NOAA's Latest Advanced Weather Satellite Launches
Aviation Week — 2:52 am ET (0752 GMT)
Perfect Countdown and Liftoff for JPSS-1
SpacePolicyOnline.com — 2:52 am ET (0752 GMT)
Saturday morning launch at Vandenberg a success
KEYT-TV Santa Barbara, CA — 2:51 am ET (0751 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list