spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Sunday, March 4
Mir's Odyssey About To End
AP — 10:59 am ET (1559 GMT)

Saturday, March 3
Russia dismisses German fears over Mir debris
AFP — 8:26 am ET (1326 GMT)

Friday, March 2
Mir Deorbit Help Outlined By U.S. State Department
SPACE.com — 5:31 pm ET (2231 GMT)

Thursday, March 1
Russia Leaders Debate Mir's Fate
AP — 8:39 am ET (1339 GMT)

Wednesday, February 28
Mir approaches Earth at increasing speed
Australian Broadcasting Corporation — 8:23 am ET (1323 GMT)

Monday, February 26
Front Row Seats to the Show
Astronomy — 11:58 am ET (1658 GMT)

Friday, February 23
Japan Frets Over Russian Space Junk
AP — 10:52 am ET (1552 GMT)
Tickets to watch Mir descent
BBC — 9:36 am ET (1436 GMT)

Wednesday, February 21
U.S. Federal Agencies Networked for Mir Fall
SPACE.com — 6:29 pm ET (2329 GMT)
Russian MPs Urge Putin to Save Mir Space Station
Reuters — 10:49 am ET (1549 GMT)
Russia Parliament Wants Mir To Stay
AP — 10:49 am ET (1549 GMT)
Russian Mir space station reaches its 15th anniversary
Spaceflight Now — 9:43 am ET (1443 GMT)

Tuesday, February 20
Russian Aerospace Chief Defends Plans To Sink Mir
Interfax — 10:52 am ET (1552 GMT)
Awaiting Mir's Crash Down Under
Wired News — 9:44 am ET (1444 GMT)
Mir's birthday leads to doomsday
MSNBC — 9:43 am ET (1443 GMT)

Monday, February 19
Russia Space Chief Says Mir Descent Needs Control
Reuters — 2:54 pm ET (1954 GMT)
Russians beg Putin to save Mir
The Guardian — 11:49 am ET (1649 GMT)

news in brief

"Monster" planet puzzles astronomers
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:14 AM ET (1514 GMT)

Chairman of House Science Committee to retire
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:13 AM ET (1513 GMT)

news links
Friday, November 24
Instant rockets: How ISRO is developing a niche in the global space market
The Economic Times (India) — 2:47 am ET (0747 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list