spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Monday, March 12
Russia Takes Out $200M Insurance
AP — 7:14 am ET (1214 GMT)
The Odds and Ends of Space Station Mir
SPACE.com — 7:07 am ET (1207 GMT)

Sunday, March 11
Mir: Insured and On Schedule For March 20 Final Burn
Interfax — 8:00 am ET (1300 GMT)
A space pioneer's final act
U.S. News and World Report — 7:57 am ET (1257 GMT)

Saturday, March 10
Mir Steadily Falling Back To Earth
SpaceDaily — 8:40 am ET (1340 GMT)

Thursday, March 8
Mir's Reentry According to Murphy's Law
Astronomy — 11:14 am ET (1614 GMT)
Splashdown!
Christian Science Monitor — 11:10 am ET (1610 GMT)
Life and Death of a Space Station
AFP — 11:08 am ET (1608 GMT)
Mutant space fungus is bogus, experts say
UPI — 7:03 am ET (1203 GMT)
Mir reentry target date set
Spaceflight Now — 6:58 am ET (1158 GMT)

Wednesday, March 7
Mir Likely to Be Dumped on March 20
Interfax — 3:29 pm ET (2029 GMT)
Danger from Mir 'exaggerated'
BBC — 11:51 am ET (1651 GMT)

Tuesday, March 6
Mir demise causes international high anxiety
CNN — 7:37 pm ET (0037 GMT)
Mutant Bacteria Next Threat From Russia's Mir
Reuters — 1:45 pm ET (1845 GMT)
Russia Seeks Insurance Over Mir Damage
SpaceDaily — 9:32 am ET (1432 GMT)

Monday, March 5

Sunday, March 4
Russian Plan for Dumping Mir
AP — 11:00 am ET (1600 GMT)

news in brief
FCC chairman endorses SpaceX satellite constellation
Posted: Sat, Feb 17 6:29 PM ET (2329 GMT)

Soyuz launches Progress after delay
Posted: Sat, Feb 17 6:27 PM ET (2327 GMT)

NASA budget proposal seeks to cancel WFIRST
Posted: Sat, Feb 17 6:20 PM ET (2320 GMT)

news links
Monday, February 19
Rocket Lab's second silver ball will remain on Earth
Stuff.co.nz — 4:53 am ET (0953 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list