spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Friday, March 16
Waiting for Mir
Florida Today — 8:01 am ET (1301 GMT)
Russians set date for Mir descent
BBC — 7:59 am ET (1259 GMT)

Thursday, March 15
Mir Headed For Splash Down On March 22
AviationNow — 9:26 am ET (1426 GMT)
Russians refine plan for reentry of space station Mir
Spaceflight Now — 9:20 am ET (1420 GMT)
Mir Nears End of Scrappy Career
San Francisco Chronicle — 9:13 am ET (1413 GMT)

Wednesday, March 14
Mir Deorbit Date Moves to March 22
SPACE.com — 6:50 pm ET (2350 GMT)
Mir death sentence delayed
CNN — 6:31 pm ET (2331 GMT)
Mir Re-Entry Information Available From The Aerospace Corp.
Business Wire — 2:10 pm ET (1910 GMT)
Mir splashdown date pushed back to March 22
CNN — 1:53 pm ET (1853 GMT)
Deorbiting A Space Station Without Hitting Anyone
SpaceDaily — 8:41 am ET (1341 GMT)

Tuesday, March 13
Mir Expedition Journal: The Hunt Begins
SPACE.com — 10:21 pm ET (0321 GMT)
Russian Plan For Shorter, Simpler Deorbit Poses Risks
SPACE.com — 9:29 am ET (1429 GMT)
The Legacy of Mir
Newsweek — 9:25 am ET (1425 GMT)
Russians restart Mir's main computer
BBC — 9:17 am ET (1417 GMT)

Monday, March 12
Mir Plunge to Get Electronic Helping Hand
SPACE.com — 11:52 pm ET (0452 GMT)
Mir passes point of no return
MSNBC — 11:50 pm ET (0450 GMT)

news in brief
Soyuz sends new crew to ISS
Posted: Tue, Dec 4 5:06 PM ET (2206 GMT)

NASA selects winners in CLPS competition
Posted: Tue, Dec 4 5:04 PM ET (2204 GMT)

Rocket launches Russian military satellites
Posted: Tue, Dec 4 5:02 PM ET (2202 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, December 11
Is Canada’s space program slipping out of orbit?
Macleans — 6:19 am ET (1119 GMT)
MILO Institute launches a new model for space exploration
Arizona State Univ. — 6:19 am ET (1119 GMT)
CNES lists Franco-Chinese space programme goals
Air & Cosmos International — 6:18 am ET (1118 GMT)
Luxembourg: watch this space !
Delano — 6:17 am ET (1117 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list