spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Friday, March 16
Lost in Space? Russia's turning point
MSNBC — 8:04 am ET (1304 GMT)
Waiting for Mir
Florida Today — 8:01 am ET (1301 GMT)
Russians set date for Mir descent
BBC — 7:59 am ET (1259 GMT)

Thursday, March 15
Mir Headed For Splash Down On March 22
AviationNow — 9:26 am ET (1426 GMT)
Russians refine plan for reentry of space station Mir
Spaceflight Now — 9:20 am ET (1420 GMT)
Mir Nears End of Scrappy Career
San Francisco Chronicle — 9:13 am ET (1413 GMT)

Wednesday, March 14
Mir Deorbit Date Moves to March 22
SPACE.com — 6:50 pm ET (2350 GMT)
Mir death sentence delayed
CNN — 6:31 pm ET (2331 GMT)
Mir Re-Entry Information Available From The Aerospace Corp.
Business Wire — 2:10 pm ET (1910 GMT)
Mir splashdown date pushed back to March 22
CNN — 1:53 pm ET (1853 GMT)
Deorbiting A Space Station Without Hitting Anyone
SpaceDaily — 8:41 am ET (1341 GMT)

Tuesday, March 13
Mir Expedition Journal: The Hunt Begins
SPACE.com — 10:21 pm ET (0321 GMT)
Russian Plan For Shorter, Simpler Deorbit Poses Risks
SPACE.com — 9:29 am ET (1429 GMT)
The Legacy of Mir
Newsweek — 9:25 am ET (1425 GMT)
Russians restart Mir's main computer
BBC — 9:17 am ET (1417 GMT)

Monday, March 12
Mir Plunge to Get Electronic Helping Hand
SPACE.com — 11:52 pm ET (0452 GMT)

news in brief
Kepler goes into safe mode as fuel runs low
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:43 AM ET (1343 GMT)

Inmarsat rejets EcoStar takeover bid
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:42 AM ET (1342 GMT)

Shuttle-era engine tested for DARPA spaceplane
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:41 AM ET (1341 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, August 15
One Small Step Toward Printing Replacement Organs...in Space
IEEE Spectrum — 3:42 am ET (0742 GMT)
SpaceX says it's on track to launch astronauts to space station
Los Angeles Business Journal — 3:39 am ET (0739 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list