spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Monday, March 19
Mir's Orbit Drops Slightly
AP — 12:06 am ET (0506 GMT)

Sunday, March 18
Down and down it goes, where Mir will land, nobody knows
Orlando Sentinel — 8:48 am ET (1348 GMT)
Mission Control Says Mir Dumping Plans on Schedule
Reuters — 8:46 am ET (1346 GMT)
Mir Tumbles Into Oblivion
AP — 8:45 am ET (1345 GMT)
Mir veterans recall space station's glory, lament lab's passing
Spaceflight Now — 8:35 am ET (1335 GMT)
Stage Set for Mir's Fiery Plunge as Man's Largest Space Derelict
Los Angeles Times — 8:30 am ET (1330 GMT)
Earth awaits plunge ending Mir era
Houston Chronicle — 8:25 am ET (1325 GMT)

Saturday, March 17
Rest in Peace, Mir
Discovery.com — 9:25 am ET (1425 GMT)
U.S. provides data to Russians for Mir splashdown
Spaceflight Now — 9:15 am ET (1415 GMT)
Ground control prepares to boost Mir's power supply
Spaceflight Now — 9:15 am ET (1415 GMT)
Russians Test Progress Control Systems for Mir Backup
SPACE.com — 9:13 am ET (1413 GMT)
Mir re-entry is unprecedented
BBC — 9:01 am ET (1401 GMT)

Friday, March 16
A Mir Mortal
Wall Street Journal — 6:14 pm ET (2314 GMT)
Mir Descent, Demise to Be Broadcast Over Internet
Reuters — 6:13 pm ET (2313 GMT)
Experts: All Systems Ready for Mir Dumping
Reuters — 6:11 pm ET (2311 GMT)
Mir Astronauts Wish for Items
AP — 6:10 pm ET (2310 GMT)
What are the odds Mir will land on your head?
CNN — 2:25 pm ET (1925 GMT)
Tourists Head for Mir Re-Entry Site
AP — 8:26 am ET (1326 GMT)
Mir Space Station Sees Final Days
Washington Post — 8:12 am ET (1312 GMT)
Lost in Space? Russia's turning point
MSNBC — 8:04 am ET (1304 GMT)

news in brief
Russia plans to resume crewed Soyuz launches in December
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 9:00 AM ET (1400 GMT)

China launches Beidou satellite
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:59 AM ET (1359 GMT)

Dawn mission declared over
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:58 AM ET (1358 GMT)

news links
Friday, November 16
Pentagon says Space Force could cost less than $5 billion
Washington Examiner — 6:56 am ET (1156 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list