spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Tuesday, March 20
Mechanical Trouble Could Worsen Mir's Fall
AviationNow — 8:25 am ET (1325 GMT)
Russia Sets Mir Destruction for Friday
Reuters — 8:21 am ET (1321 GMT)
Mir Deemed Triumph, Despite a 'Year in Hell'
New York Times — 8:13 am ET (1313 GMT)
Date set for Mir's final plunge
BBC — 7:55 am ET (1255 GMT)

Monday, March 19
Russian Parliament Chief Calls for New Mir
Reuters — 4:46 pm ET (2146 GMT)
Pleas To Save Mir As Descent Set
AP — 4:46 pm ET (2146 GMT)
Mir crash delayed again as spectators gather
CNN — 2:51 pm ET (1951 GMT)
Tracking Expedition Leader Bob Citron: Why Mir Matters
SPACE.com — 2:10 pm ET (1910 GMT)
Mir: 8-miles from burn-up
CNN — 11:25 am ET (1625 GMT)
Russians Gather in Fiji to Watch Mir's Final Orbit
Reuters — 8:22 am ET (1322 GMT)
Mir Takes Its Last Lap
Newsweek — 8:11 am ET (1311 GMT)
Miles O'Brien: Mir's death plunge
CNN — 8:10 am ET (1310 GMT)
Hanford product will come down with Mir
AP — 8:07 am ET (1307 GMT)
U.S. learned a lot from time spent on Russia's Mir
Florida Today — 8:03 am ET (1303 GMT)
Strapped for cash, Russians made unique venue pay off
Florida Today — 8:02 am ET (1302 GMT)
Storied station, crews set many records
Florida Today — 8:01 am ET (1301 GMT)
Mir set for fiery decent
Florida Today — 8:00 am ET (1300 GMT)

news in brief
Russia plans to resume crewed Soyuz launches in December
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 9:00 AM ET (1400 GMT)

China launches Beidou satellite
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:59 AM ET (1359 GMT)

Dawn mission declared over
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:58 AM ET (1358 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, November 13
Comment: Is Rocket Lab even a New Zealand company?
Newstalk ZB (New Zealand) — 6:34 am ET (1134 GMT)
Rocket Lab Debuts Low-Cost Rocket in First Commercial Launch
Popular Mechanics — 6:33 am ET (1133 GMT)
Rocket-maker ArianeGroup to cut 2,300 jobs
AFP — 6:31 am ET (1131 GMT)
Fleet Space sends Australia's first commercial mini-satellites into orbit
Business News Australia — 6:31 am ET (1131 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list