spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Thursday, March 22
Russia Starts Countdown to Mir's Fiery Death
Reuters — 8:29 am ET (1329 GMT)
Mir Stabilized for Final Descent
AP — 8:29 am ET (1329 GMT)
Chile Protests Mir Plan; Island Dwellers Wary
SPACE.com — 8:20 am ET (1320 GMT)
Fishing fleet caught in Mir's path
MSNBC — 8:11 am ET (1311 GMT)
Last preparations for Mir plunge
BBC — 8:02 am ET (1302 GMT)

Wednesday, March 21
Russia Readies Mir for Ocean Dump
AP — 7:00 pm ET (0000 GMT)
Mir Chasers Head to South Pacific
AP — 5:16 pm ET (2216 GMT)
Mir Crosses Final Frontier Ahead of Destruction
Reuters — 5:16 pm ET (2216 GMT)
A Mir risk
CNN — 4:27 pm ET (2127 GMT)
Fishing Boats in the Splashdown Zone
PR Newswire — 3:16 pm ET (2016 GMT)
Mir maneuvers before risky plunge
CNN — 2:34 pm ET (1934 GMT)
Mir: Will It Crash or Splash?
Wired News — 1:13 pm ET (1813 GMT)
Mir Low Enough to Start Re-Entry As Planned
Reuters — 11:14 am ET (1614 GMT)
Sun's Role Looms Large In Mir's Plunge
AviationNow — 8:28 am ET (1328 GMT)
Mission Control Readies To Align Mir
AP — 8:22 am ET (1322 GMT)
Australians Take Mir Deorbit Risks in Stride
SPACE.com — 8:10 am ET (1310 GMT)
A Matter of Debris -- Was Chicken Little Right?
San Francisco Chronicle — 8:06 am ET (1306 GMT)

Tuesday, March 20
Fiji Gets Fleeting Glimpse of Mir
AP — 5:47 pm ET (2247 GMT)
Taco Bell Offers Mir a Target
AP — 2:15 pm ET (1915 GMT)

news in brief
Union accepts contract to end ULA strike
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:41 PM ET (1741 GMT)

Contamination found in SLS core stage tubing
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:40 PM ET (1740 GMT)

Appropriators pass NASA spending bill that funds WFIRST
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:39 PM ET (1739 GMT)

news links
Thursday, May 24
Tory Bruno, the Other Rocket Man
Air & Space — 5:46 am ET (0946 GMT)
Eugene Parker’s Journey to the Sun
Air & Space — 5:46 am ET (0946 GMT)
Bezos offers moon to space agency
InnovationAus.com — 5:43 am ET (0943 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list