spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Friday, March 23
Mir Dies at Sea
SPACE.com — 7:15 am ET (1215 GMT)
Russia’s Mir blazes into Pacific
MSNBC — 7:14 am ET (1214 GMT)

Thursday, March 22
Mir heads for Pacific graveyard
BBC — 11:53 pm ET (0453 GMT)
Mission Control Fires Second Mir Descent Burst
Reuters — 11:28 pm ET (0428 GMT)
Mir starts self-destruction sequence
CNN — 10:03 pm ET (0303 GMT)
Mission Control Fires Engines to Start Mir Descent
Reuters — 9:47 pm ET (0247 GMT)
Mir On Course for Suicide Plunge
AP — 9:46 pm ET (0246 GMT)
Mir Showed Long-Term Flight Works
AP — 6:38 pm ET (2338 GMT)
Mir Prepares for Suicide Plunge
AP — 5:28 pm ET (2228 GMT)
Mir Is Tops Among Fallen Satellites
AP — 5:28 pm ET (2228 GMT)
Like Soviets Who Launched It, Mir's Time Has Come and Gone
Los Angeles Times — 3:11 pm ET (2011 GMT)
If Mir drops in, you're probably covered
Globe and Mail — 3:10 pm ET (2010 GMT)
Russia's Mir Counts Last Hours in Space
Reuters — 3:09 pm ET (2009 GMT)
The Mir That Fell to Earth
The Standard — 12:55 pm ET (1755 GMT)
Mir Expedition Journal: The Hunt is On
SPACE.com — 12:18 pm ET (1718 GMT)
Ships at risk in Mir crash zone
CNN — 11:24 am ET (1624 GMT)
Johnson Space Center to Assist in Mir Deorbiting
SPACE.com — 11:18 am ET (1618 GMT)
Moscow Readies Mir For Fiery Finish Friday
AviationNow — 8:31 am ET (1331 GMT)
Russia Starts Countdown to Mir's Fiery Death
Reuters — 8:29 am ET (1329 GMT)

news in brief

"Monster" planet puzzles astronomers
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:14 AM ET (1514 GMT)

Chairman of House Science Committee to retire
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:13 AM ET (1513 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, November 22
New project puts Denmark firmly on the space map
Copenhagen Post — 1:16 am ET (0616 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list