spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Saturday, March 24
Mir Space Junk: Honest, You Needn't Duck
San Francisco Chronicle — 9:48 am ET (1448 GMT)
Pranks Show Lighter Side of Mir
Moscow Times — 9:44 am ET (1444 GMT)
Russians shed a tear for Mir
BBC — 9:37 am ET (1437 GMT)

Friday, March 23
The dream that fell to earth
The Independent — 6:07 pm ET (2307 GMT)
Mir Landing Not Unique Event
AP — 6:06 pm ET (2306 GMT)
Deorbiting of Mir Draws Mixed Reactions in Russia
SPACE.com — 4:41 pm ET (2141 GMT)
'Mir has completed its triumphant mission'
CNN — 3:02 pm ET (2002 GMT)
Blazing Mir Plunges Safely Into S. Pacific
Los Angeles Times — 10:38 am ET (1538 GMT)
Mir's Fall to Earth Marks a Fiery End To Bumpy Mission
Washington Post — 8:25 am ET (1325 GMT)
Space Station Mir Plunge Sends Web Sites Into Orbit
NewsFactor Network — 8:19 am ET (1319 GMT)
Remembering Mir
Florida Today — 8:05 am ET (1305 GMT)
End Of An Era As Mir Splashes Into Pacific
AviationNow — 7:24 am ET (1224 GMT)
Mir Hits Ocean Target
ABCNews.com — 7:23 am ET (1223 GMT)
Mir Makes Fiery Plunge Into Pacific
AP — 7:21 am ET (1221 GMT)
Wreckage of Mir Sighted From Fiji
AP — 7:21 am ET (1221 GMT)
Mir Space Station Sizzles to Ending Over Pacific
New York Times — 7:19 am ET (1219 GMT)
Pentagon confirms Mir's splashdown near Fiji
AFP — 7:18 am ET (1218 GMT)

news in brief
Russia plans to resume crewed Soyuz launches in December
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 9:00 AM ET (1400 GMT)

China launches Beidou satellite
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:59 AM ET (1359 GMT)

Dawn mission declared over
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:58 AM ET (1358 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, November 14
Campus to honor Apollo 8
Tarrant County College District Collegian — 5:17 am ET (1017 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list