spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Wednesday, January 3
Russians Prepare to Deorbit Mir Robotically
SPACE.com — 6:53 pm ET (2353 GMT)

Saturday, December 30
New Mir Glitch: Station Fails to 'Phone Home'
SPACE.com — 9:55 am ET (1455 GMT)
Mir suffers yet another glitch
MSNBC — 9:51 am ET (1451 GMT)

Friday, December 29
New Mir Emergency Crew Approved
SPACE.com — 9:37 am ET (1437 GMT)
Russians Again Lose Contact With Mir
ABCNews.com — 9:33 am ET (1433 GMT)

Thursday, December 28
Mir Space Station On Last Laps Around Earth
AviationNow — 10:10 am ET (1510 GMT)
Suprise switch for Mir emergency crew
Spaceflight Now — 10:06 am ET (1506 GMT)

Wednesday, December 27
Russia Feared It Had Lost Mir Space Station
Reuters — 6:21 pm ET (2321 GMT)
Russia To Dump Mir in February
AP — 6:20 pm ET (2320 GMT)
Miles O'Brien: Communication crisis with Mir
CNN — 10:05 am ET (1505 GMT)

Tuesday, December 26
Mir's lapse worries Russians
BBC — 4:07 pm ET (2107 GMT)
Russia Says No Threat of Mir Crash Landing
Reuters — 4:05 pm ET (2105 GMT)
Loss of contact raises concern about Mir
Spaceflight Now — 10:43 am ET (1543 GMT)
Contact With Mir Regained After 21 Hour Blackout
SPACE.com — 10:40 am ET (1540 GMT)
Russians lose contact with Mir
BBC — 10:31 am ET (1531 GMT)
Mir: Floating from one crisis to the next
BBC — 10:30 am ET (1530 GMT)

Wednesday, December 13
Mir Backers Will Shift Focus to ISS
SPACE.com — 11:02 am ET (1602 GMT)

Tuesday, December 12
Russians React to Mir's Planned Demise Next Year
SPACE.com — 6:37 am ET (1137 GMT)

news in brief
Kepler goes into safe mode as fuel runs low
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:43 AM ET (1343 GMT)

Inmarsat rejets EcoStar takeover bid
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:42 AM ET (1342 GMT)

Shuttle-era engine tested for DARPA spaceplane
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:41 AM ET (1341 GMT)

news links
Saturday, August 18
Get an Inside Look at SpaceX's Astronaut Training Sims
Wired News — 8:52 am ET (1252 GMT)
Space Force, Done Right, Will Move U.S. Ahead
The Heritage Foundation — 8:50 am ET (1250 GMT)
National Academies: NASA needs a plan for Mars
The Planetary Society — 8:50 am ET (1250 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list