spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Friday, January 5
Russian PM Orders Demise of Aged Mir Space Station
Reuters — 10:54 am ET (1554 GMT)

Wednesday, January 3
Russians Prepare to Deorbit Mir Robotically
SPACE.com — 6:53 pm ET (2353 GMT)

Saturday, December 30
New Mir Glitch: Station Fails to 'Phone Home'
SPACE.com — 9:55 am ET (1455 GMT)
Mir suffers yet another glitch
MSNBC — 9:51 am ET (1451 GMT)

Friday, December 29
New Mir Emergency Crew Approved
SPACE.com — 9:37 am ET (1437 GMT)
Russians Again Lose Contact With Mir
ABCNews.com — 9:33 am ET (1433 GMT)

Thursday, December 28
Mir Space Station On Last Laps Around Earth
AviationNow — 10:10 am ET (1510 GMT)
Suprise switch for Mir emergency crew
Spaceflight Now — 10:06 am ET (1506 GMT)

Wednesday, December 27
Russia Feared It Had Lost Mir Space Station
Reuters — 6:21 pm ET (2321 GMT)
Russia To Dump Mir in February
AP — 6:20 pm ET (2320 GMT)
Miles O'Brien: Communication crisis with Mir
CNN — 10:05 am ET (1505 GMT)

Tuesday, December 26
Mir's lapse worries Russians
BBC — 4:07 pm ET (2107 GMT)
Russia Says No Threat of Mir Crash Landing
Reuters — 4:05 pm ET (2105 GMT)
Loss of contact raises concern about Mir
Spaceflight Now — 10:43 am ET (1543 GMT)
Contact With Mir Regained After 21 Hour Blackout
SPACE.com — 10:40 am ET (1540 GMT)
Russians lose contact with Mir
BBC — 10:31 am ET (1531 GMT)
Mir: Floating from one crisis to the next
BBC — 10:30 am ET (1530 GMT)

Wednesday, December 13
Mir Backers Will Shift Focus to ISS
SPACE.com — 11:02 am ET (1602 GMT)

news in brief
Union accepts contract to end ULA strike
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:41 PM ET (1741 GMT)

Contamination found in SLS core stage tubing
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:40 PM ET (1740 GMT)

Appropriators pass NASA spending bill that funds WFIRST
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:39 PM ET (1739 GMT)

news links
Thursday, May 24
Tory Bruno, the Other Rocket Man
Air & Space — 5:46 am ET (0946 GMT)
Eugene Parker’s Journey to the Sun
Air & Space — 5:46 am ET (0946 GMT)
Bezos offers moon to space agency
InnovationAus.com — 5:43 am ET (0943 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list