spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Monday, July 2
Psychiatrist Monitors Mood in Mir
AP — 8:45 am ET (1245 GMT)

Monday, April 30
Mir-2 Unlikely, Russian Space Chief Says
SPACE.com — 1:03 pm ET (1703 GMT)

Tuesday, April 24
My Fiji Souvenirs: Shells, Driftwood, Space Debris...
New York Times — 9:26 am ET (1326 GMT)

Friday, April 13

Monday, April 2
Mir Reentry Eludes Citron Sightseeing Expedition
SPACE.com — 5:15 pm ET (2115 GMT)

Thursday, March 29
Russia considers a sequel to Mir
MSNBC — 7:47 am ET (1247 GMT)

Wednesday, March 28
Russia Considers Building Mir-2
AP — 2:30 pm ET (1930 GMT)

Tuesday, March 27
Mir's Heroic Death
Cato Institute — 2:57 pm ET (1957 GMT)
Russians reveal true risks involved in ditching Mir
Business Day — 10:48 am ET (1548 GMT)

Monday, March 26
Post-Mir, Russia to Pursue Own Space Agenda
AP — 2:52 pm ET (1952 GMT)
An Eyewitness Account of Mir's Demise
SpaceRef — 7:34 am ET (1234 GMT)

Sunday, March 25
Cartoonist bids farewell to Mir
Florida Today — 8:54 am ET (1354 GMT)

Saturday, March 24
Mir wreckage could wash up on islands
CNN — 11:24 am ET (1624 GMT)
Mir pulls off flawless last act
Orlando Sentinel — 10:08 am ET (1508 GMT)
Mir Buried at Sea
Discovery.com — 10:05 am ET (1505 GMT)
On Way Down, Mir Held Up To Hit Target
AviationNow — 10:03 am ET (1503 GMT)
Russians Catch a Last Sight of Mir
AP — 10:02 am ET (1502 GMT)
Russians Find Pride, and Regret, in Mir's Splashdown
New York Times — 9:53 am ET (1453 GMT)
Mir Space Junk: Honest, You Needn't Duck
San Francisco Chronicle — 9:48 am ET (1448 GMT)

news in brief

"Monster" planet puzzles astronomers
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:14 AM ET (1514 GMT)

Chairman of House Science Committee to retire
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:13 AM ET (1513 GMT)

news links
Friday, November 24
Instant rockets: How ISRO is developing a niche in the global space market
The Economic Times (India) — 2:47 am ET (0747 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list