spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Monday, January 22
Space Station Mir's Gyroscopes Fail
AP — 10:42 am ET (1542 GMT)

Saturday, January 20
Progress Is Ready For Final Mir Mission
AviationNow — 11:34 am ET (1634 GMT)

Friday, January 19
Russia Cargo Craft Ready for Final Mir Mission
Reuters — 10:56 am ET (1556 GMT)

Thursday, January 18
Glitch Delays Last Mission to Mir Space Station
Reuters — 11:18 am ET (1618 GMT)
Russia delays last flight to Mir
MSNBC — 11:17 am ET (1617 GMT)
Mir Space Station Loses Balance
AFP — 11:15 am ET (1615 GMT)
Latest Mir mission delayed
BBC — 10:50 am ET (1550 GMT)
Launch of Progress freighter to Mir scrubbed
Spaceflight Now — 9:46 am ET (1446 GMT)

Wednesday, January 17
Russia to Launch Mir Space Station's Nemesis
Reuters — 6:33 pm ET (2333 GMT)
Space tug poised for launch to Russia's Mir station
Spaceflight Now — 11:03 am ET (1603 GMT)

Tuesday, January 16

Friday, January 12
Mir's Death Date Set -- March 6
SPACE.com — 1:41 pm ET (1841 GMT)

Thursday, January 11
Mir Emergency Crews Are Ready To Fly
SPACE.com — 2:17 pm ET (1917 GMT)

Friday, January 5
Russians Order Discarding of Mir
AP — 11:11 am ET (1611 GMT)
Russian PM Orders Demise of Aged Mir Space Station
Reuters — 10:54 am ET (1554 GMT)

news in brief

"Monster" planet puzzles astronomers
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:14 AM ET (1514 GMT)

Chairman of House Science Committee to retire
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:13 AM ET (1513 GMT)

news links
Thursday, November 23
Cover Story: The ultimate frontier market
The Edge Daily (Malaysia) — 1:58 am ET (0658 GMT)
Next-generation weather satellite in orbit, gets new name
Huntsville Times — 1:56 am ET (0656 GMT)
Successful First International Moon Village Workshop at ISU
International Space University — 1:53 am ET (0653 GMT)
The Short Life and Death of a Space Tourism Company
Air & Space — 1:51 am ET (0651 GMT)
Building for a Future in Space
University College Dublin Observer — 1:47 am ET (0647 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list