spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Monday, January 22
Rocket engines used to maintain Mir's pitch, angle
Interfax — 10:48 am ET (1548 GMT)
Space Station Mir's Gyroscopes Fail
AP — 10:42 am ET (1542 GMT)

Saturday, January 20
Progress Is Ready For Final Mir Mission
AviationNow — 11:34 am ET (1634 GMT)

Friday, January 19
Russia Cargo Craft Ready for Final Mir Mission
Reuters — 10:56 am ET (1556 GMT)

Thursday, January 18
Glitch Delays Last Mission to Mir Space Station
Reuters — 11:18 am ET (1618 GMT)
Russia delays last flight to Mir
MSNBC — 11:17 am ET (1617 GMT)
Mir Space Station Loses Balance
AFP — 11:15 am ET (1615 GMT)
Latest Mir mission delayed
BBC — 10:50 am ET (1550 GMT)
Launch of Progress freighter to Mir scrubbed
Spaceflight Now — 9:46 am ET (1446 GMT)

Wednesday, January 17
Russia to Launch Mir Space Station's Nemesis
Reuters — 6:33 pm ET (2333 GMT)
Space tug poised for launch to Russia's Mir station
Spaceflight Now — 11:03 am ET (1603 GMT)

Tuesday, January 16

Friday, January 12
Mir's Death Date Set -- March 6
SPACE.com — 1:41 pm ET (1841 GMT)

Thursday, January 11
Mir Emergency Crews Are Ready To Fly
SPACE.com — 2:17 pm ET (1917 GMT)

Friday, January 5
Russians Order Discarding of Mir
AP — 11:11 am ET (1611 GMT)

news in brief
Kepler goes into safe mode as fuel runs low
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:43 AM ET (1343 GMT)

Inmarsat rejets EcoStar takeover bid
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:42 AM ET (1342 GMT)

Shuttle-era engine tested for DARPA spaceplane
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:41 AM ET (1341 GMT)

news links
Sunday, August 19
Spy satellite chief weighs in on reforms
POLITICO — 9:26 am ET (1326 GMT)
Editorial: Space travel still a fearful prospect
New Zealand Herald — 9:21 am ET (1321 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list