spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Friday, June 28
Endeavour starts piggyback flight back to KSC
Florida Today — 1:14 pm ET (1714 GMT)

Saturday, June 22
Homecoming: Space station crew praised upon return to Houston
Houston Chronicle — 9:37 am ET (1337 GMT)

Friday, June 21
Astronauts regain their Earth legs
Houston Chronicle — 8:25 am ET (1225 GMT)

Thursday, June 20
Record space voyage finally ends in Calif.
Houston Chronicle — 8:08 am ET (1208 GMT)
On its 3rd try, Endeavour lands at Edwards Air Force Base
Florida Today — 8:04 am ET (1204 GMT)

Wednesday, June 19
After Detour, Shuttle Lands in California
New York Times — 6:19 pm ET (2219 GMT)
Endeavour brings space station crew home
Spaceflight Now — 4:38 pm ET (2038 GMT)
Shuttle Endeavour lands in California
AFP — 4:38 pm ET (2038 GMT)
Record-Setting Space Station Crew Back on Earth
Reuters — 4:33 pm ET (2033 GMT)
Space Shuttle Lands in Calif.
AP — 4:32 pm ET (2032 GMT)
Shuttle brings home record-setting astronauts
CNN — 4:29 pm ET (2029 GMT)
Shuttle Makes Long-Awaited Landing On Sunny West Coast
AviationNow — 4:28 pm ET (2028 GMT)
Florida Shuttle Landing Off, Calif. Next Target
Reuters — 1:25 pm ET (1725 GMT)
Shuttle Landing in Fla. Ruled Out
AP — 12:21 pm ET (1621 GMT)
Weather Delays Space Shuttle Again
AP — 12:01 pm ET (1601 GMT)
Florida Storms Again Delay Endeavour Landing
AviationNow — 12:00 pm ET (1600 GMT)
Landing attempts scrubbed
Orlando Sentinel — 7:41 am ET (1141 GMT)

news in brief
Delta 4 launches WGS-10 communications satellite
Posted: Sun, Mar 17 8:03 AM ET (1203 GMT)

Soyuz sends crew to ISS
Posted: Sun, Mar 17 8:01 AM ET (1201 GMT)

NASA considering commercial rockets for EM-1
Posted: Sun, Mar 17 7:59 AM ET (1159 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, March 20
Rethinking EM-1, and SLS
The Space Review — 11:16 am ET (1516 GMT)
NASA’s flawed plan to return humans to the Moon
The Space Review — 11:13 am ET (1513 GMT)
Pow, right to the Moon
The Space Review — 11:12 am ET (1512 GMT)
Inmarsat in talks on £2.5bn takeover bid from former owner Apax
The Times of London — 5:54 am ET (0954 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list