spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Saturday, May 18
Endeavour Shuttle to Be Launched on May 30
RIA Novosti — 8:50 am ET (1250 GMT)
Endeavour crew prepares for launch
Florida Today — 8:30 am ET (1230 GMT)

Friday, May 17

Monday, May 13
Spacewalkers prepare for robotic arm repair
Florida Today — 8:03 am ET (1203 GMT)

Tuesday, May 7

Tuesday, April 30
Endeavour rolls out to launch pad for May mission
Florida Today — 8:21 am ET (1221 GMT)

Monday, April 29
Endeavour moved to launch pad for May 30 liftoff
Spaceflight Now — 6:03 pm ET (2203 GMT)

Sunday, April 21

Tuesday, March 26

Saturday, March 23
Robot Arm Problem To Delay Shuttle
UPI — 9:40 am ET (1440 GMT)

Friday, March 22
ISS Robot Arm Problem Delays STS-111 Launch
SPACE.com — 11:05 am ET (1605 GMT)
Astronauts test U.S. endurance record
AP — 8:18 am ET (1318 GMT)
Arm woes delay Endeavour flight
Florida Today — 8:15 am ET (1315 GMT)

news in brief
Russia plans to resume crewed Soyuz launches in December
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 9:00 AM ET (1400 GMT)

China launches Beidou satellite
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:59 AM ET (1359 GMT)

Dawn mission declared over
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:58 AM ET (1358 GMT)

news links
Thursday, November 15
ULA demos Vulcan Centaur rocket assembly, shows new welders
WAAY-TV Huntsville, AL — 5:37 am ET (1037 GMT)
1st Daytime Florida Launch in Months to Bring Heavy Crowds
Spectrum News — 5:35 am ET (1035 GMT)
Humans need Mars as a 'plan B' to avoid extinction, says physicist Michio Kaku
Australian Broadcasting Corporation — 5:31 am ET (1031 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list