spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Monday, June 3
The STS-111 Official Flight Kit
collectSPACE — 12:23 pm ET (1623 GMT)
Wed. Launch Attempt Set for Shuttle
AP — 12:21 pm ET (1621 GMT)
Repairs further delay shuttle launch
Orlando Sentinel — 8:23 am ET (1223 GMT)
Shuttle Liftoff Now Set for Wednesday
New York Times — 8:21 am ET (1221 GMT)
Engine repair forces further shuttle delay
Houston Chronicle — 8:14 am ET (1214 GMT)

Sunday, June 2
Valve work forces another delay of Endeavour's launch
Spaceflight Now — 7:29 pm ET (2329 GMT)
NASA Again Moves Back Space Shuttle Launch Day
Reuters — 7:29 pm ET (2329 GMT)
Shuttle Launch Bumped to Wednesday
AP — 7:28 pm ET (2328 GMT)
NASA again delays shuttle Endeavour launch
AFP — 7:28 pm ET (2328 GMT)
NASA Bumps Next Endeavour Launch Attempt to Wednesday
SPACE.com — 7:27 pm ET (2327 GMT)
Space Shuttle Launch Delayed Again
Voice of America — 8:44 am ET (1244 GMT)
Repair delays shuttle launch until Tuesday
Orlando Sentinel — 8:38 am ET (1238 GMT)
Shuttle Is Delayed Again
New York Times — 8:33 am ET (1233 GMT)
NASA again delays shuttle Endeavour launch
AFP — 8:32 am ET (1232 GMT)
Endeavour's launch scrubbed third time
Houston Chronicle — 8:25 am ET (1225 GMT)

Saturday, June 1
Technical Problem Pushes Endeavour Launch to Tuesday
SPACE.com — 8:26 pm ET (0026 GMT)
Shuttle Launch Delayed Again by Engine Problem
Reuters — 8:25 pm ET (0025 GMT)
NASA Orders Valve Repair For Endeavour
AP — 3:17 pm ET (1917 GMT)

news in brief

"Monster" planet puzzles astronomers
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:14 AM ET (1514 GMT)

Chairman of House Science Committee to retire
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:13 AM ET (1513 GMT)

news links
Thursday, November 23
Cover Story: The ultimate frontier market
The Edge Daily (Malaysia) — 1:58 am ET (0658 GMT)
Next-generation weather satellite in orbit, gets new name
Huntsville Times — 1:56 am ET (0656 GMT)
Successful First International Moon Village Workshop at ISU
International Space University — 1:53 am ET (0653 GMT)
The Short Life and Death of a Space Tourism Company
Air & Space — 1:51 am ET (0651 GMT)
Building for a Future in Space
University College Dublin Observer — 1:47 am ET (0647 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list