spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Thursday, June 6
MDA's Mobile Base System Will Extend the Reach of Canadarm2
Canada Newswire — 8:05 am ET (1205 GMT)

Wednesday, June 5
Astronauts bound for space station
Orlando Sentinel — 8:16 pm ET (0016 GMT)
Endeavour Lifts-off On Fourth Attempt
AviationNow — 8:16 pm ET (0016 GMT)
Shuttle Endeavour Blasts Off
AP — 8:13 pm ET (0013 GMT)
Shuttle Launched on Space Station Mission
Reuters — 6:50 pm ET (2250 GMT)
NASA Tries Again for Shuttle Launch
AP — 5:36 pm ET (2136 GMT)
NASA Fuels Shuttle for Launch but Clouds Loom
Reuters — 4:22 pm ET (2022 GMT)
Storms Threaten Shuttle Launch
AP — 8:15 am ET (1215 GMT)
Weather again clouds shuttle travel plans
Houston Chronicle — 8:07 am ET (1207 GMT)
Technicians fix shuttle glitches
Florida Today — 8:03 am ET (1203 GMT)

Tuesday, June 4
NASA Looks for Good Launch Forecast
AP — 8:01 pm ET (0001 GMT)
NASA Hoping for Wed. Shuttle Launch
AP — 4:00 pm ET (2000 GMT)
NASA Presses for Shuttle Launch, Weather Uncertain
Reuters — 2:26 pm ET (1826 GMT)
Shuttle Launch Forecast Deteriorating
AP — 2:25 pm ET (1825 GMT)
Shuttle launch delayed until Wednesday
CNN — 8:19 am ET (1219 GMT)
Shuttle repairs completed
Houston Chronicle — 8:05 am ET (1205 GMT)

news in brief
Kepler goes into safe mode as fuel runs low
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:43 AM ET (1343 GMT)

Inmarsat rejets EcoStar takeover bid
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:42 AM ET (1342 GMT)

Shuttle-era engine tested for DARPA spaceplane
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:41 AM ET (1341 GMT)

news links
Saturday, August 18
Get an Inside Look at SpaceX's Astronaut Training Sims
Wired News — 8:52 am ET (1252 GMT)
Space Force, Done Right, Will Move U.S. Ahead
The Heritage Foundation — 8:50 am ET (1250 GMT)
National Academies: NASA needs a plan for Mars
The Planetary Society — 8:50 am ET (1250 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list