spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Friday, June 7
Endeavour Docks With Space Station
AP — 1:49 pm ET (1749 GMT)
Shuttle Endeavour to Arrive at Space Station
Reuters — 11:37 am ET (1537 GMT)
Endeavour to Dock to ISS on Friday at 08:18 P.M
RIA Novosti — 7:57 am ET (1157 GMT)
Space Station Awaits Replacements
AP — 7:40 am ET (1140 GMT)
Orbital rendezvous today between shuttle and station
Spaceflight Now — 7:36 am ET (1136 GMT)
Shuttle Endeavour Closes on Space Station
SPACE.com — 7:33 am ET (1133 GMT)

Thursday, June 6
Shuttle Endeavour Closes on Space Station
Reuters — 3:51 pm ET (1951 GMT)
Endeavour Closes in on Space Station
AP — 3:15 pm ET (1915 GMT)
STS 111 Successfully On Way to ISS
SPACEandTECH — 3:13 pm ET (1913 GMT)
Shuttle Endeavour launches
Spaceflight Now — 10:16 am ET (1416 GMT)
Shuttle Bringing New Crew To Space Station
Voice of America — 8:35 am ET (1235 GMT)
Endeavour is 'on the way'
Houston Chronicle — 8:12 am ET (1212 GMT)
Station crew awaits Endeavour
Florida Today — 8:10 am ET (1210 GMT)
Visitors line coast, fill parks for launch
Florida Today — 8:08 am ET (1208 GMT)

news in brief
Kepler goes into safe mode as fuel runs low
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:43 AM ET (1343 GMT)

Inmarsat rejets EcoStar takeover bid
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:42 AM ET (1342 GMT)

Shuttle-era engine tested for DARPA spaceplane
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:41 AM ET (1341 GMT)

news links
Saturday, August 18
Get an Inside Look at SpaceX's Astronaut Training Sims
Wired News — 8:52 am ET (1252 GMT)
Space Force, Done Right, Will Move U.S. Ahead
The Heritage Foundation — 8:50 am ET (1250 GMT)
National Academies: NASA needs a plan for Mars
The Planetary Society — 8:50 am ET (1250 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list