spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Sunday, June 9
Gyroscope breaks on space station
Houston Chronicle — 10:25 am ET (1425 GMT)
Station glitch may require an extra spacewalk
Florida Today — 10:16 am ET (1416 GMT)
Gyroscope snag hits space station
BBC — 10:15 am ET (1415 GMT)

Saturday, June 8
One of station's stabilizing gyros suffers failure
Spaceflight Now — 2:14 pm ET (1814 GMT)
Endeavour Docks With Space Station
Voice of America — 9:59 am ET (1359 GMT)
Endeavour Reaches Space Station, Work Under Way
Reuters — 9:52 am ET (1352 GMT)
3 Astronauts Leave Space Station
AP — 9:52 am ET (1352 GMT)
Endeavour arrives at the International Space Station
Spaceflight Now — 9:47 am ET (1347 GMT)
Quick swap of crews aboard space station
Houston Chronicle — 9:27 am ET (1327 GMT)
Endeavour delivers new crew to space station
Florida Today — 9:23 am ET (1323 GMT)

Friday, June 7
Endeavour Docks with ISS
RIA Novosti — 4:06 pm ET (2006 GMT)
Endeavour to begin ISS renovation
New Scientist — 2:59 pm ET (1859 GMT)
Shuttle Endeavour Docks at Space Station
Reuters — 2:57 pm ET (1857 GMT)

news in brief
Final Delta 2 launches ICESat-2
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:41 AM ET (1441 GMT)

Japanese ISS cargo mission launch scrubbed
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:40 AM ET (1440 GMT)

SpaceX to announce new plans for circumlunar trip
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:39 AM ET (1439 GMT)

news links
Saturday, October 20
A fraying spaceflight infrastructure
The Space Review — 10:20 am ET (1420 GMT)
Asteroid mining: appealing to our romantic side?
The Space Review — 10:20 am ET (1420 GMT)
Review: Above and Beyond
The Space Review — 10:17 am ET (1417 GMT)
What A Space Force Could Mean For Greater Boston
WBUR-FM Boston — 9:20 am ET (1320 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list