spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Monday, June 10
Alarm Postpones Space Station Handover Ceremony
Reuters — 7:25 pm ET (2325 GMT)
Astronauts Attach Work Platform
AP — 5:14 pm ET (2114 GMT)
Space Station Astronauts Work on Robot Trolley
Reuters — 5:14 pm ET (2114 GMT)
Astronauts Latch Platform to Station
AP — 11:35 am ET (1535 GMT)
Spacewalkers prepare station for upgrades
UPI — 8:12 am ET (1212 GMT)
Spacewalkers step out for robotic system
CNN — 8:03 am ET (1203 GMT)
Spacewalkers Give Station International Aid
Reuters — 8:02 am ET (1202 GMT)
Astronauts Work Outside Space Station
AP — 8:02 am ET (1202 GMT)
US and French astronauts complete space walk
AFP — 8:00 am ET (1200 GMT)
Astronauts spruce up Endeavour
Houston Chronicle — 7:52 am ET (1152 GMT)
Crew preps new home for robotic arm
Florida Today — 7:49 am ET (1149 GMT)

Sunday, June 9
Spacewalkers mount equipment to station exterior
Spaceflight Now — 10:58 pm ET (0258 GMT)
Spacewalking Shuttle Astronauts Make Robot Repairs
Reuters — 7:51 pm ET (2351 GMT)
Spacewalking Astronauts Hang Shields
AP — 7:50 pm ET (2350 GMT)
Astronauts to Install New Platform on Space Station's Flatcar
Voice of America — 10:54 am ET (1454 GMT)
Italian cargo module attached to station
Spaceflight Now — 10:31 am ET (1431 GMT)

news in brief

"Monster" planet puzzles astronomers
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:14 AM ET (1514 GMT)

Chairman of House Science Committee to retire
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:13 AM ET (1513 GMT)

news links
Thursday, November 16
Delta II rocket launch at Vandenberg AFB rescheduled for early Saturday morning
KSBY-TV San Luis Obispo, CA — 12:03 am ET (0503 GMT)
Long Beach-based Virgin Orbit scores Department of Defense deal
Long Beach (CA) Press-Telegram — 12:02 am ET (0502 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list