spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Thursday, June 13
U.S. Astronauts Set New Record, Look Forward to Pizza
SPACE.com — 7:43 am ET (1143 GMT)
Long-suffering space travellers want pizza
Florida Today — 7:37 am ET (1137 GMT)

Wednesday, June 12
Astronauts Grab New Endurance Record
Reuters — 11:49 am ET (1549 GMT)
Shuttle astronauts complete assembly of rail car platform
Houston Chronicle — 8:19 am ET (1219 GMT)
Enduring astronauts set U.S. longevity mark
Houston Chronicle — 8:19 am ET (1219 GMT)
Spacewalkers install system for Alpaha's robot arm
Florida Today — 8:12 am ET (1212 GMT)
US astronauts set endurance mark
BBC — 8:11 am ET (1211 GMT)
Shuttle Spacewalkers Finish Robot Trolley Work
Reuters — 12:27 am ET (0427 GMT)
Astronauts Break Endurance Record
AP — 12:26 am ET (0426 GMT)

Tuesday, June 11
Mobile base for robotic arm wired up by spacewalkers
Spaceflight Now — 8:22 pm ET (0022 GMT)
Astronauts Bolt Down Work Platform
AP — 5:37 pm ET (2137 GMT)
Endeavour Astronauts Take Second Spacewalk
Reuters — 4:43 pm ET (2043 GMT)
Astronauts get second spacewalk under way
AFP — 3:42 pm ET (1942 GMT)
Astronauts Prepare to Bolt Platform
AP — 1:28 pm ET (1728 GMT)
Astronauts Prepare for Tuesday Spacewalk
Voice of America — 8:41 am ET (1241 GMT)
Command of space station handed to new crew
Spaceflight Now — 8:28 am ET (1228 GMT)
Endeavour crew plans second spacewalk today
Florida Today — 8:14 am ET (1214 GMT)

news in brief
Final Delta 2 launches ICESat-2
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:41 AM ET (1441 GMT)

Japanese ISS cargo mission launch scrubbed
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:40 AM ET (1440 GMT)

SpaceX to announce new plans for circumlunar trip
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:39 AM ET (1439 GMT)

news links
Monday, September 24
Kuwaiti youth eager to put country on space exploration map
Kuwait News Agency — 5:25 am ET (0925 GMT)
Opinion: Time to stop throwing good money after longshot aerospace investments
Midland (TX) Reporter-Telegram — 5:21 am ET (0921 GMT)
Japan's hopping space rovers land on asteroid
Sky News — 5:19 am ET (0919 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list