spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Friday, June 14
Endeavour Spacewalkers Complete Late-Addition Repair Job
AviationNow — 1:38 pm ET (1738 GMT)
Endeavour Crew Packing to Leave Space Station
Reuters — 12:45 pm ET (1645 GMT)
Canadarm2 Ready to Roll on Space Station Railway
Canada Newswire — 11:30 am ET (1530 GMT)
Spacewalkers repair wrist joint of robot arm
Florida Today — 10:05 am ET (1405 GMT)
Canadarm2: Both Channels Fully Operational
CSA — 7:41 am ET (1141 GMT)
Astronauts Repair Space Station Robot's Wrist
Reuters — 7:26 am ET (1126 GMT)
Spacewalkers complete repair work on station arm
Spaceflight Now — 7:23 am ET (1123 GMT)
Spacewalking Surgeons Repair Station's Robot Arm
SPACE.com — 7:21 am ET (1121 GMT)
Spacewalkers Continue Space Station Repairs
Washington Post — 7:16 am ET (1116 GMT)
Astronauts perform successful wrist transplant on robot arm
Houston Chronicle — 7:14 am ET (1114 GMT)

Thursday, June 13
Astronauts Perform Robot-Arm Surgery
AP — 9:26 pm ET (0126 GMT)
Marathon space walk to fix ISS arm
BBC — 7:27 pm ET (2327 GMT)
Space Station Robot-Arm Repair Opens
AP — 4:55 pm ET (2055 GMT)
Astronauts Perform Surgery on Arthritic Robot
Reuters — 4:28 pm ET (2028 GMT)
Endeavour astronauts in third space walk
AFP — 3:21 pm ET (1921 GMT)
Spacewalkers Begin Robot Arm Repair
AP — 1:42 pm ET (1742 GMT)
Spacewalkers to Repair Robot Arm
AP — 7:50 am ET (1150 GMT)
Astronauts Set U.S. Record for Endurance in Space
New York Times — 7:49 am ET (1149 GMT)
Long-duration astronauts need people skills
Spaceflight Now — 7:48 am ET (1148 GMT)

news in brief
Russia plans to resume crewed Soyuz launches in December
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 9:00 AM ET (1400 GMT)

China launches Beidou satellite
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:59 AM ET (1359 GMT)

Dawn mission declared over
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:58 AM ET (1358 GMT)

news links
Monday, November 12
Peter Beck on how Rocket Lab will make money
New Zealand Herald — 5:14 am ET (1014 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list