spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Sunday, June 16
Endeavour heads for home; NASA pleased with success
Spaceflight Now — 11:08 am ET (1508 GMT)
Shuttle crew wings to home sweet Earth
Houston Chronicle — 11:02 am ET (1502 GMT)
Shuttle Endeavour leaves station
Florida Today — 10:58 am ET (1458 GMT)
Shuttle Endeavour heads for home
BBC — 10:57 am ET (1457 GMT)

Saturday, June 15
Shuttle Endeavour Leaves Station, Heads for Home
Reuters — 12:55 pm ET (1655 GMT)
Endeavour Undocks, Heads Home
AP — 12:54 pm ET (1654 GMT)
Rookie looks foward to long stay in space
UPI — 10:11 am ET (1411 GMT)
Astronauts Prepare to Leave Station
AP — 9:59 am ET (1359 GMT)
Endeavour's spacewalkers discuss life in orbit
Spaceflight Now — 9:58 am ET (1358 GMT)
Engineers troubleshoot robot arm software glitch
Spaceflight Now — 9:57 am ET (1357 GMT)
Leonardo stowed in shuttle; Undocking set for Saturday
Spaceflight Now — 9:57 am ET (1357 GMT)
Crew ready to head home
Florida Today — 9:48 am ET (1348 GMT)

Friday, June 14
Shuttle Endeavour Crew Packing for Trip Home
Reuters — 8:47 pm ET (0047 GMT)
Shuttle Astronauts Finish Packing
AP — 8:46 pm ET (0046 GMT)
Astronauts to Leave Space Station
AP — 6:28 pm ET (2228 GMT)
Space Station Repair Work a Success
AP — 4:37 pm ET (2037 GMT)

news in brief

"Monster" planet puzzles astronomers
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:14 AM ET (1514 GMT)

Chairman of House Science Committee to retire
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:13 AM ET (1513 GMT)

news links
Thursday, November 23
Cover Story: The ultimate frontier market
The Edge Daily (Malaysia) — 1:58 am ET (0658 GMT)
Next-generation weather satellite in orbit, gets new name
Huntsville Times — 1:56 am ET (0656 GMT)
Successful First International Moon Village Workshop at ISU
International Space University — 1:53 am ET (0653 GMT)
The Short Life and Death of a Space Tourism Company
Air & Space — 1:51 am ET (0651 GMT)
Building for a Future in Space
University College Dublin Observer — 1:47 am ET (0647 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list