spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Tuesday, June 18
Space Shuttle Needs Clear Weather
AP — 8:14 am ET (1214 GMT)
Weather clouds trip back home
Houston Chronicle — 8:05 am ET (1205 GMT)

Monday, June 17
Record-Setting U.S. Crew Gets Extra Day in Space
Reuters — 4:24 pm ET (2024 GMT)
Thunderstorms Delay Shuttle Landing
AP — 4:23 pm ET (2023 GMT)
Shuttle Endeavour return to Earth delayed
AFP — 1:36 pm ET (1736 GMT)
Space Shuttle Landing in Florida Postponed
Reuters — 1:27 pm ET (1727 GMT)
Weather Cancels Shuttle Landing
AP — 12:41 pm ET (1641 GMT)
Shuttle Headed Home but Florida Weather Threatens
Reuters — 7:44 am ET (1144 GMT)
Rain May Delay Shuttle Homecoming
AP — 7:43 am ET (1143 GMT)
Weather could delay Monday's shuttle landing
Spaceflight Now — 7:42 am ET (1142 GMT)
Shuttle Endeavour to return to Earth Monday
AFP — 7:42 am ET (1142 GMT)
Weather could delay Endeavour's return
Houston Chronicle — 7:34 am ET (1134 GMT)
Weather may delay shuttle landing
Florida Today — 7:33 am ET (1133 GMT)
Endeavour on weather watch
BBC — 7:29 am ET (1129 GMT)

Sunday, June 16
Space Station Repaired
Sky News — 11:24 am ET (1524 GMT)
Endeavor Undocks from International Space Station
RIA Novosti — 11:23 am ET (1523 GMT)
Record Setting Space Crew Faces Hurdles on Earth
Reuters — 11:14 am ET (1514 GMT)

news in brief
Soyuz docks with ISS
Posted: Sun, Jun 10 11:12 AM ET (1512 GMT)

Curiosity detects organic molecules and methane cycle on Mars
Posted: Sun, Jun 10 11:10 AM ET (1510 GMT)

Northrop Grumman completes acquisition of Orbital ATK
Posted: Sun, Jun 10 11:09 AM ET (1509 GMT)

news links
Sunday, June 24
Hayabusa-2 nears its target
NHK — 8:46 am ET (1246 GMT)
Space Force: Go Slow, Learn From Army Air Corps
Breaking Defense — 8:41 am ET (1241 GMT)
Falcon 9 conducts Static Fire test ahead of CRS-15 mission
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 8:37 am ET (1237 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list