spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Wednesday, March 11
Brightman asks Lloyd Webber for song to sing in space
The Times of London — 5:54 am ET (0954 GMT)
Sarah Brightman to sing in International Space Station
Sydney Morning Herald — 5:41 am ET (0941 GMT)

Tuesday, March 10

Monday, March 9

Sunday, March 8
Sarah Brightman, the first Soprano in space
Sunday Times of London — 9:44 am ET (1344 GMT)
Tucson space tourism company nearer to manned flight
Arizona Daily Star — 9:36 am ET (1336 GMT)

Thursday, March 5

Tuesday, March 3

Monday, March 2

Friday, February 27
Who's paying £34million to blast Sarah Brightman into space?
The Daily Mail — 6:11 am ET (1111 GMT)

Thursday, February 26
Would you take a balloon to the edge of space?
Christian Science Monitor — 7:29 am ET (1229 GMT)

news in brief
Union accepts contract to end ULA strike
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:41 PM ET (1741 GMT)

Contamination found in SLS core stage tubing
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:40 PM ET (1740 GMT)

Appropriators pass NASA spending bill that funds WFIRST
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:39 PM ET (1739 GMT)

news links
Thursday, May 24
Tory Bruno, the Other Rocket Man
Air & Space — 5:46 am ET (0946 GMT)
Eugene Parker’s Journey to the Sun
Air & Space — 5:46 am ET (0946 GMT)
Bezos offers moon to space agency
InnovationAus.com — 5:43 am ET (0943 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list